We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$443
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Miriam A
New York City, New York

Comfortable room with a wonderful view

Review of Edge Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2024
Comfortable, convenient room with a wonderful view and a terrific front idesk staff. They were all knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating. The hotel .just a few blocks from Columbia Presbyterian hospital, and the subways, with many nearby restaurants, delis, and food trucks. The room was small but comfortable.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Try to get a room facing south.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2024
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and rating, appletreeNYC! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$432
  • travelup.com
    $452
  • Algotels
    $359
  • Hotels.com
    $424
10.7 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$403
  • travelup.com
    $413
  • StayForLong
    $346
  • Expedia.com
    $402
11.6 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$548
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $548
  • Algotels
    $384
  • Skyscanner.com
    $412
13.8 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$486
  • Expedia.com
    $485
  • travelup.com
    $513
  • Hotels.com
    $485
10.6 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Premium King
Booking.com
$651
  • Official Site
    $608
  • StayForLong
    $567
  • Expedia.com
    $675
10.3 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$290
  • Priceline
  • travelup.com
    $288
  • Skyscanner.com
    $290
9.7 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
$387
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $278
  • travelup.com
    $361
9.7 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Booking.com
$510
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $510
  • Agoda.com
    $394
  • Official Site
    $509
14.1 km from Edge Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$390
  • Official Site
    $390
  • Tripadvisor
    $390
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Edge Hotel
Fitness centre
Booking.com
$582
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $580
  • Skyscanner.com
    $516
  • Vio.com
9.1 km from Edge Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
308
102
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
308
102
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews presbyterian hospital washington heights new york rooms are small bagels convenient location few blocks neighborhood gym subway nyc keurig thermostat uptown printer closet broadway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2024

I chose this hotel because of its convenience to Columbia Presbyterian Hospital. I had an early morning surgery scheduled for the following day. The Hotel met my expectations in Every way. My room had a spectacular view of all of Manhattan. it was simply decorated and quite comfortable. The room was very quiet. Only drawback was their was no food available accept for vending machines.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank anthonyz214
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Hi Anthony,

Thanks very much for taking the time to rate us and provide feedback on your stay, we truly appreciate it. Happy to see we met all your expectations. Even though we do not have a restaurant, we do provide a list of all our favorite restaurants in the neighborhood which also deliver.
We hope to be at your service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2024

Overnight stay for a track meet at the nearby Armory exceeded my expectations. Gentleman at the front desk (who was there when I checked in at 5PM, when I came and went during the evening, and when I checked out noon the next day) was super friendly and helpful. Small lobby area also has a bunch of snacks and drinks for purchase - great selection, too. Gym was good for a quick workout and I didn't check out the lounge area at all.

Room was small (expected though), but everything that I needed was in there. Best feature - the heater in the bathroom!!

Only negative - housekeeping woke me up despite the do not disturb sign on the door before 9AM. She came back and knocked again around 11:30am (sign still on door). I can appreciate the need to clean and turnover the room, but checkout time is noon.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HarryDVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Hi Harry,

First, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with our housekeeping team. Everyone on our housekeeping team has been with us for years and is aware of checkout time and what the "Do Not Disturb" sign means. That should not have happened and we will share your feedback.
Second, thank you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind rating.

We hope to be at your service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

Just had to leave a quick shout-out to Dominic. We stayed at the Edge for the marathon and had a sign without a handle. Dominic was unbelievably helpful with creating a handle out of cardboard from the box it came with and tape he provided. He’s cheerful and kind and always welcoming. We’ve stayed at The Edge many times and will happily return when we’re visiting NYC. Thanks Dominic!!
Dan & Peg Rabasco

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vacationer593938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2023

Hi Dan & Peg,

Thank you so much for your feedback and rating, we appreciate it. Dominic saw your response and is very happy he had such a positive impact on your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

Great little hotel right in Washington Heights. Close to Columbia Hospital and the subway. Clean and efficient rooms as well as a nice gathering spot for meet ups. Rooms are a bit on the small side but comfortable. Some have a view of Washington Bridge. Coffee maker in room as well as in the lobby with snacks available.
for purchase.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2023

Hi Terri,

Thanks very much for taking the time to rate us and provide feedback, we appreciate it. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2023

Stayed for a quick overnight stop. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Helped us find parking. Rooms are small, but very well appointed and clean. My husband commented that it was like an apartment in IKEA. Very modern and cozy. I would definitely stay again when visiting my daughter in Washington Heights.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George Vesa, General Manager at Edge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2023

Hi Darlene,

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your night with us! Thanks very much for rating us and leaving a comment, we appreciate it.

We look forward to being at your service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews