We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great apartment in East Village”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep! Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living Area - LOTS of natural light!!
Guest bedroom - filled with natural light and quiet as it faces the courtyard = pleasant sleep!
Guest bedroom - spacious and clean with dresser and closet for guests to use.
Living area - clean/spacious (by NYC standards :-) and filled with natural light from two skylights.
Living area. While just down the stairs their is bustling street scene - the apt is quiet as it face
Kitchen and entryway. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen as they please.
Subway stile tiling in the bathroom.
Beautiful view of East Village/downtown Manhattan and the iconic Freedom Tower.
Ost Cafe - a staple in the neighborhood - great spot for morning coffee and just across street!
The Williamsburg bridge - just a short stroll from apt along the East River. Great morning run!
Thompkins Square Park - 2 blocks from apartment - great for people (and dog) watching!
Watch the skateboarders perfecting their newest tricks at Thompkins Sq Park - a couple blocks away.
Experience the hustle and bustle of NYC in the heart of the East Village.
Watch some handball or jump in a pick up game yourself at Thompkins Sq Park!
A beautiful autumn day on a tree lined street in the East Village!
The bean - just another one of the many coffee shops in the neighborhood!
Like this fire hydrant - the East Village is full of color and life :-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VickyVick...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A great apartment in East Village”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Evan's place is great, I can only recommend it. The room is spacious, clean and quiet, bed comfortable, there's lots of storage room. The cats were cute and friendly:) The apartment is really well located...I loved staying in East Village.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed at Evan's for nearly two months and it felt like home to me. Evan always made me feel comfortable and we had some fun moments together. He's always quite nice and cheerful, and made my staying pleasant. The flat is as shown on pictures, clean, bright and also very quiet. Moreover, the presence of cats made my staying even more enjoyable, and I loved them as if they were my own cats, and now I even miss them a lot. If I'd have to get back to New York, I'd definitely try and be back here!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sil1707
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay in New York!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

To stay with Evan was just perfect. He´s a very openminded and kind person and he made us feel comfortable.
He gave us always great recommendations for what to do or where the good and special restaurants oft he city are. He showed us great places and took us for dinner with him and his friends which was very nice and welcoming.
The flat is great located in East Villige which is a very nice area to stay. It´s close to restaurants, bars and supermarkets and it´s located central. The subway is just nearby and it´s even really close to walk to Union Square. The flat was always clean. It´s modern, comfortable and very good equipped and it´s just cozy. Evan has got three cats which are really cute!
The room itself is spacious and has got such a convenient bed which has been awesome.

We´re glad we stayed with Evan. He´s a great host and it´s a really good value! Thank you very much for the great time!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerjp5...
San Diego, California
1 review
“Nice neighborhood, nice room, cute cats! I enjoyed staying there”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was confortable and owner was really kind and friendly. Easy access to the subway and nice places to eat near that condo.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislav...
1 review
“East Village at it's best”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed at Evan's home for a week and we had a great time! The flat is clean and quiet as stated, in a really good location so it was easy for us to explore Manhattan. East Village has become one of our favorite areas in the city. The neighborhood is safe, with lots of great places around to have a bite or to go out for a drink. Evan was a great host – he provided a lot of useful information and recommendations. His cats are sweet so even if you are not an animal lover, you'll get along with these ladies quite easily. On our departure day, Evan was so kind to invite us for a brunch with his friends and that was a cherry on top of our amazing time in NYC. Evan's flat is definitely a go-to place if you want to experience the NYC in the best possible way. Thank you Evan for being a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing