We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NJSJ
Westfield, New Jersey

Amazing , helpful staff!!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Apr 2024via mobile
My husband and I stayed at AKA in an emergency medical situation where we needed an ADA compliant room for over a month. The perfect location was a bonus The room was a small one bedroom apartment that totally met our needs, but the standout here is the staff. I was in a very difficult situation and there was nothing the staff did not do to help. This includes management, front desk, doormen and housekeeping. I could name names but it wouldn’t be fair to those whose names I did not get
I truly cannot thank the staff enough.
If I ever able to spend a month visiting New York, I would not stay anywhere else.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this review
Responded 11 Apr 2024
Dear Njsj,

Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Central Park. We do indeed have an ideal location and are very pleased to see that you also enjoyed your accommodation in addition to our very talented service team. We appreciate you providing feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home next year!

Sincerely,
Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$448
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $438
  • Vio.com
    $329
  • Hotels.com
    $450
0.3 km from AKA Central Park
Restaurant
Room service
$377
  • Moxy Hotels
    $377
  • Skyscanner.com
    $278
  • Hotels.com
    $379
1.8 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$360
  • Motto
    $361
  • Skyscanner.com
    $360
  • Expedia.com
    $362
2.7 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$402
  • Homewood
    $402
  • Expedia.com
    $402
  • Skyscanner.com
    $490
1.9 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
$339
  • Expedia.com
    $339
  • Skyscanner.com
    $331
  • Motto
    $339
0.9 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$592
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $591
  • Skyscanner.com
    $359
  • Vio.com
    $495
4.8 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
$290
  • Skyscanner.com
    $245
  • Priceline
    $290
  • Vio.com
    $290
1.0 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
$291
  • Official Site
    $276
  • Priceline
    $250
  • Skyscanner.com
    $274
1.1 km from AKA Central Park
Fitness centre
$230
  • Priceline
    $246
  • Vio.com
    $246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $230
1.1 km from AKA Central Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Facade
$336
  • Expedia.com
    $360
  • Destinia.com
    $279
  • Skyscanner.com
    $316
1.1 km from AKA Central Park
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
354
185
43
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
354
185
43
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park laundry room plaza hotel one bedroom apartment great location new york long term stay columbus circle washer dryer longer stay an extended stay week stay home away from home around the corner walking distance fifth avenue the penthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2024

I love staying at the AKA Central Park. We discovered it as a last-minute booking two years ago and have since become members. The staff is outstanding. They do their very best to make you feel at home and welcome. Each unit we stayed in had immense natural light, and the beds were extremely comfortable. When we travel for work, it's always difficult to settle in. At the AKA, it was easy.
We look forward to our next stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2024

Dear Cory,

Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Central Park. We do indeed have an ideal location and are very pleased to see that you also enjoyed your accommodation in addition to our very talented service team. We appreciate you providing feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024

AKA Central Park is a habit with me now. Flawless, immaculate and friendly set of people. It’s just perfectly located and has all that you need for a short long stay. I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in NYC. Strongly recommend to try it once, you’ll never go anywhere else again.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank KapilS722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2024

Dear Kapil,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at AKA Central Park. We are so glad you appreciated our attention to detail and chic and sustainable rooms. Our staff will be happy to welcome you back in the future and continue to take care of your every need. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thank you,
Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2023

We had a problem with our suite, were worried with a plumbing situation, but staff sorted it out very efficiently, got a room change right away. We checked out with a smile, special thanks to Clyde for his help.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

Dear Juan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Though we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our fantastic location and clean suites, I do regret that you had to experience the pluming situation At AKA Central Park, we strive to provide excellent service and exceptional amenities and take our residents’ feedback seriously.

Again, thank you for your understating . We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Spent a week at the AKA Central Park in a one bedroom apartment. We were looking for the convenience of having a small kitchen so that we could have breakfast and or light meals in the room, and for the space. the AKA did not disappointed. Clean, spacious, kitchen well equipped, laundry service on site, very helpful attendants in the lobby. They should add more lighting in the bedroom and living area. One other inconvenience/annoyance: the bathroom sink has no counter space. Whoever was responsible for the remodel should be fired! Not luxury but decent and met our needs for a longer stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room that gives on the inner court/side of the building if you want quiet room. Housekeeping is only once a week but they will sen
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aluor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2023

Dear Aluor,

Thank you for sharing your experience at AKA Central Park. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your accommodations and had a comfortable and pleasant recovery with us. We appreciate you providing feedback and look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to your home away from home in the future.

Sincerely,
Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

I visited AKA University city in Philly. Wonderful spacious apartment with an amazing view and helpful and kind staff. Their 28th floor offers meeting spaces that we could use and has great amenities for leisure as well. Easy walk to downtown or universities. Close to trains. Great location.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sara Rotger, Other at AKA Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2023

Dear Lilian K,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your AKA visit.

Kind regards,
Sara Rotger
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews