We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful but interesting place to stay with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rubydjasm...
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“A peaceful but interesting place to stay with great ambiance and tone.”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very good location that is close to great restaurants and the subway. Wine, liquor and grocery stores just a couple of blocks away. My husband a I loved returning to this quiet apartment after our evenings of enjoying New York's excitement. Harlem is a lovely neighborhood with interesting architecture, fabulous music, a rich history. and wonderful people. Our home away from home. Thank you Vincent

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W890XNtra...
Sutherlin
2 reviews
“Nice place”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is close to many restaurants. Whole Foods just opened right down the street as well. Olive Garden and CVS are also down the street. Subways are close by and we never got lost. This is our first time visiting New York and it was a great experience. Going down to Manhattan with the subway stations and completing our City Passes were a breeze. Would definitely want to visit New York again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2killer
St Neots, United Kingdom
1 review
“NY”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just perfect. We stayed there for a week and it was the best part of our holiday. A lot of space in the apartment, close to tube station. Vincent C is a very nice, helpful person and we could always count on him.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveling...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We just came back from New York and we stayed at the most amazing apartment! When we booked it, I had several questions for the owner and his replies were always prompt and helpful. He emailed me a week before our trip to get information of when we could be expected, however, our flight was delayed and we did not arrive on time. He waited for us and showed us around and gave great tips of the area, subway facts, etc. Although that was the only time we saw him, he was always a text or phone call away. Very reassuring.

The apartment was exactly what we hoped it would be! The pictures do not do it justice. 17 foot ceilings, hardwood floors, tall windows. The bed was very comfortable, the apartment very clean. We had everything we needed for a great stay in New York.

The subway was a short 2 blocks away and it was very safe, day and night. You can take one train to Time Square!! Harlem is a hustling and bustling area, with an energy that's indescribable. My daughter and I had no problem navigating the area. There's a grocery store (Pioneer) right around the corner that will more than meet all your needs as well as a CVS pharmacy and the all important Starbucks right beside the subway. The iconic Rooster restaurant is a block away.

The owner of our apartment suggested that rather than taking a cab back to the airport, we take the M60 bus, which took us straight to Laguardia. The stop was right next to the subway and we paid $2.75 and it took us right to our terminal. He saved us $40 with that suggestion. Thank you!!!

If you are coming to New York, we highly recommend that you consider this apartment. We have nothing negative to say about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing