We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day Tour to NY/ Un paseo a Nueva York”
Review of Pocono Daytripper

Pocono Daytripper
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day trips to the Pocono Mountains from New York City.
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We booked a good deal to NY with Pocono Daytripper; I traveled with one toddler and two teens. It was fun, fast pace, but Peter and his team helped our family on our way to NY. I definitely recommend Pocono Daytripper to any one with children, or even on a wheel chair. The guides were knowledgeable of the area, and my kids loved them! Peter also took us to the airport when we were leaving for a reasonable price.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Li R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 36 reviews
"day trip"
in 52 reviews
"highly recommend peter"
in 6 reviews
"bus driver"
in 8 reviews
"different wineries"
in 4 reviews
"east stroudsburg"
in 3 reviews
"bachelor party"
in 3 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 20 reviews
"shawnee resort"
in 2 reviews
"winery owners"
in 2 reviews
"visited wineries"
in 2 reviews
"cider tasting"
in 2 reviews
"extremely knowledgeable about the area"
in 2 reviews
"great relationship"
in 2 reviews
"new york pizza"
in 2 reviews
"port authority"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Great service! Set everything up for our party of 17. Great suggestions. Would definitely use services again.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Lindley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We found out about this tour through a resort referral. Peter answered on the first call and was very professional and accommodating in regards to meeting with us, explaining what was included, how to prepare, what to expect, etc. This was our second trip to New York, (Our previous trip was about 25 years ago prior to 9/11), the first time we stayed with family in New Jersey and commuted in on our own, which if you are new to NYC I would not recommend. We were very happy with our Pocono Day Tripper guides Peter and Annette who were very knowledgeable, helpful, and showed great regard for our safety and paid personal attention to each family's desire to have fun, and thoroughly enjoy the day. They even took time at several locations to take our photographs for us so the entire family would be in our pictures. We toured several locations, both historic and present day attractions, creating a well rounded, balanced, and enjoyable day. We had time to enjoy street fare, as well as sit down authentic NY Italian food. We travelled by bus, subway, city bus, ferry, and of course on foot through the day as many New Yorkers do every day additionally aiding in the authentic New York experience. Personal touches as what side of the ferry to sit on for optimal views and photographs, telling you ahead of time what was coming next, which side of the bus to sit on for your final view of the city as we were leaving, were just a few. Peter even told us which waterfalls were better than others, which were free to visit, good local food, and other local Pocono information and attractions, in regards to the rest of our trip completely unrelated to the NYC visit we were enjoying with him. My family and I wholeheartedly recommend Pocono Day Tripper. They provided us with a greatly enjoyable excursion during our escape to the Poconos!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank topadjuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

With Peter and Annette as our tour guides, they were able to get us from the Pocono, PA area to NYC and back in a safe and efficient manner though use of the bus system, subway system and water taxi. Being from an area of the US where public transportation isn't available, we really appreciated their expertise not only with use of public transportation but also arranging advanced tickets and organizing group entry to the sights we saw. We were able to see a lot of NYC that if we have to tried to do it on our own we probably would have only seen a third of what Peter and Annette were able to help us see. Mostly we appreciated all the knowledge they have of NYC and how they made it fun.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Peter was the absolute best driver/guide we could have ever had would highly recommend his services to any and everyone

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Vickie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pocono Daytripper also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pocono Daytripper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing