We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,988)
Filter reviews
3,988 results
Traveller rating
2,263
1,026
388
170
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,263
1,026
388
170
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double shower vista suite gordon ramsay central park french doors london bar new york dressing area room service living room times square rooms are huge sitting area concierge service carnegie hall fifth avenue location is great
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 3,988 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

When travelling to NYC the last thing you want is a headache. Driving 6 hours in pouring rain by the time we reached The London we were ready to relax. The rooms are great, big with wonderful amenities. The service from the bellman to the front desk and of course housekeeping is very attentive. The London is my go to hotel because of location and service from top to bottom. If we have an issue it would be there is only one sink in the bathroom and we need 2. We'll be back!

Room Tip: You stay at the London for location and great rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annestingle2017, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Peter M,

On behalf of the team at The London NYC, I thank you for such a great review! Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and I am thrilled that we were able to leave a lasting impression! I truly look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC when you are next in New York City.

Sincerely,
The London NYC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

I've always experienced exceptional customer service and an extremely friendly and helpful staff while staying at The London. The location is perfect for staying in NYC. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Great location, slightly off the tourist track is this great all suite hotel. We received a complimentary upgrade and the room, living room and bathrooms were all great. Wifi was good and staff polite and helpful. Would happily recommend or stay here again. My room had great views of the city.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Meeyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annestingle2017, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear Meeyankee,

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback. We are very pleased to know you had such an excellent first experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC on your next trip to New York!

Sincerely,
The London NYC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We visisted New York 2 years ago and stayed in different hotel. We were falling over our suitcases in the room. But this trip this time was amazing. The London NYC hotel really made it an extra special holiday. It was pure luxury. Really friendly and helpful staff. When i go back it'd HAVE to be here where i stayed again. Highly recommend it.. we both loved our stay and are still talking about it. We so wish we were back there now.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank victoriakirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Excellent hotel...we stayed in a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite.
The staff was great, the rooms were great.
We needed a fridge and they brought one right up.
Concierge was patient....helping us navigate 911 Memorial and Yankee Stadium subway transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhopkins20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annestingle2017, Director of Sales at The London NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear mhopkins20,

On behalf of the team at The London NYC, I thank you for such a great review! Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and I am thrilled that we were able to leave a lasting impression! I truly look forward to welcoming you back to The London NYC when you are next in New York City.

Sincerely,
The London NYC Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews