We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Stewart Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Hotel Beacon(New York City)
US$587
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$339/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Soho Grand Hotel(New York City)
US$352
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Roxy Hotel Tribeca(New York City)
US$232
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Pod 51 Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Moon Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$340
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bryant Park Hotel(New York City)
US$608
US$553
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,184)
Filter reviews
2,184 results
Traveller rating
1,382
456
186
94
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,382
456
186
94
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest houseresident feecentral parkresort fee isper person per daygreat locationnew yorkbreakfast and happy hourterrace roomtimes squarecarnegie hallhome away from homecoffee machineamazing hotelnyc hotelyogurtthe theater district
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,184 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

I booked a suite and wanted to have an early check-in so I called the front desk to request an early check-in. They told me that my suite would be ready at 11am. However, when I got there, the suite wasn't available and they told me that I would have to wait until 3pm for my suite to be ready. They also were very rude, and talked snarkily to me when I was talking to them about my problem.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rak0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F, Managing Director at WestHouse Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear rak0009,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent stay.

On behalf of WestHouse, I want to apologize for any issues you had with regard to check-in, service and your room. Although our standard check-in time is at 3:00 PM, and we cannot guarantee an early check-in, I was pleased to see that you were able to check into your room early at 11:30 AM. I apologize that nothing was available to check you in at 8:00 AM, although I thank you for your patience in allowing us to prepare the room early.

Please also allow us to apologize for any behavior your found rude. This is certainly not our standard, and we will make sure to address the appropriate department.

We do hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you a more refined experience upon your next visit to New York.

Warm Regards,

Don Fraser
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Do NOT touch this hotel..!!! They charge extra fees after you book..!!!!! Expect the price to be nearly a hundred dollars more by the time it goes through..!!!! DISGUSTING..!!! Go elsewhere. This doesn’t happen elsewhere.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Renzypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F, General Manager at WestHouse Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Renzypoo,

Thank you for sharing your experience of WestHouse. I am certainly disappointed that your stay did not match your expectations. Additionally, I would like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding our residence fee. Please know that we work to provide our guests with the utmost transparency regarding any fees and do advise of these fees on our website and all third-party sites throughout the booking process. This fee should have been explained, as well as the amenities it covers, including access to the Terrace, breakfast, Hours of Indulgence, and other special perks. I apologize if these were not thoroughly explained upon your arrival. I appreciate your feedback regarding this issue and would be happy to speak with you, more in depth, about your stay. Please connect with us at your earliest convenience. We look forward to hearing from you and having the opportunity to correct these challenges.

Best regards,
Don Fraser
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Nestled on 56 street away from the dI’m of Trump Tower lies this great little hotel with only 10 floors of rooms it is a boutique-ish style with large rooms and good views and service was great. They serve breakfast and a light evening meal which in the city of dollars is certainly well worth the price

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank justshelleyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F, Managing Director at WestHouse Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

justhshellyknows, thank you for sharing your experience and writing such a superb review of WestHouse's unique architecture. We are pleased to hear that we delivered well with our services and you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to having you return to your house away from home.

Warm Regards,

Don Fraser
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

good hotel, great location, quite costly though, but NY is expensive anyway, staff was nice and helpful given all the stories about rude newyorkers, breakfast was good and so was dinner although dinner selection was really small.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeloftroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F, Managing Director at WestHouse Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

michaeloftroy, we thank you for sharing your experience at WestHouse and providing us such excellent ratings! We're ecstatic to hear that your enjoyed our special food offerings and our staff was a pleasant New York surprise! We look forward to your return to your new house away from home.

Warm Regards,

Don Fraser

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We were visiting NYC for a family celebration and the WestHouse was the perfect place for us. The views from our rooms were great; the beds were very comfortable; and the king suite provided extra room for the family to gather and talk. The breakfast was fresh and well attended although the seating was somewhat limited for a large group. The location of the WestHouse was awesome with short walks to Central Park and Time Square and easy access to subway for additional site seeing. The staff was very friendly and super attentive to every detail during our stay. I would definitely return for a future visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquieleesims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don F, Managing Director at WestHouse Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

jacquieleesims, thank you for reaffirming WestHouse Team's 5-star hospitality! We are thrilled that your family had a great time and enjoyed your stay at WestHouse. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to you and the family's return to your house away from home at WestHouse!

Warm Regards,

Don Fraser,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews