We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JillandMa...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Everything about this rental met and in most cases exceeded our expectations. My husband, 4 year old daughter and I stayed in this apartment for about ten days over the 2014 Christmas period. Clark is a wonderful, considerate host and went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was there to welcome us when we arrived (with chocolates and an advent calendar for my young daughter), explained the workings of the apartment and then left us to settle in. All bookings and payments were handled very professionally with no problems.
The property is in an excellent location with many restaurants, stores and subway stops close by. Clark gave us an expensive list of recommendations and advice before we arrived. The apartment was immaculately clean and well stocked with everything we needed for our stay including fresh towels and toiletries. A big comfortable bed and wifi completed the picture. I wish we didn’t have to leave. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you Clark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frhallie
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Clarks apartment for two weeks in October, and we could not have asked for better accommodation.
The apartment is in a great location - only a few steps from a metro station, Chelsea markets, Westside market, the Highline, and some really good restraurents/cafes, bars and clubs. The apartment itself was spacious and super clean, and stocked well with all kitchen and bathroom supplies. The bed was an absolute cloud, and there was plenty of wardrobe space which served well for our long stay. There are also superb views of the Chrysler building and empire state from the living room which was a nice bonus!
Clark was also very helpful and welcoming from the get go. He was always quick to respond to any email or query we had. He also met us when we arrived and showed us everything we needed to know to enjoy our stay.
Overall we definitely recommend Clarks apartment to anyone looking for holiday accommodation in NY. We certainly cannot wait to return!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caufield
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort,wifi
Liked least: traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meadow81
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

My daughter(17) and I just returned from a three week stay in Clark's apartment. We could not have asked for a better experience. Clark was very quick to respond to any and all questions before our trip, which made it much easier to plan such a long visit. He was there to greet us when we arrived and could not have been nicer! My daughter was there to take a class at FIT and the school is a very easy walk (11 short blocks) right down 7th Avenue. It is a very safe area and the 24 hour doorman made it even more so. There is a wonderful market(West Side Market) a block away, many terrific restaurants within walking distance and a terrific pizza place next door.There is also a Whole Foods and Trader Joe's nearby. You can find a drugstore on almost every corner. Everything that we could possibly have needed was close by. We especially loved the easy walk to the West Village and went several times for dinner.
The apartment is spacious (for New York) with a large closet.The bathroom is a nice size and has great water pressure. His TV is large and has every channel you could ever need. There is a (very safe) laundry room in the basement, and we used it several times during our stay. Since it was the middle of the summer, the laundry room is a little hot, but bearable. There is also a laundromat right across the street with a drop off service. Also across the street is a terrific hair salon(Studio 219) that I used several times for a wash and blow out (ask for Amber) which was an added convenience.
There is a terrific breakfast spot (Grey Dog Cafe) a few doors down. A block away (8th Avenue) has a Starbucks and Empire Cakes which has the best cupcakes that we have ever tasted. Chelsea Market is an easy walk as is Eataly and Union Square (try Republic Noodle House- TERRIFIC!) If you shop too much, like we did, you can walk to a UPS store a block away and easily ship things home! There is a Wells Fargo very close and several other banks within easy walking distance. If you are going to a Broadway show you simply walk to 8th Avenue (one block) hail a cab and you are there in no time.We were able to walk everywhere most of the time. The subway is VERY close but we didn't need it and only needed a cab about 8- 10 times during the entire three weeks.
The apartment has a fan and a window A/C unit. Trust me when I tell you that it was very cool in the apartment. I was worried about being hot (since we were going to be there in the middle of the summer) but there was no need to worry. Many days we did not even need the A/C as the apartment stays quite cool. The building is an older building, so it is warm in the hallways and the elevator. However, there is a HUGE fan in the entrance which cools that area very nicely. The neighbors are all very friendly.
The bed is a King size and it is very comfortable with wonderful sheets and very comfortable pillows. There are ample high quality towels. The kitchen is small (think New York) but has everything that you need including a microwave.
I hope that I have covered everything. We were very, very happy with our stay and can't wait to return. We will,without a doubt ,use this apartment the next time we are in New York.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris (France)
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$230
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing