We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marion131...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is in a residential street well placed for subways and buses, and a great place to return to after a long day's sightseeing. Very clean with comfortable beds and good amenities.The garden was a nice retreat, and we were able to watch the eclipse while sitting out with a glass of wine. Small source of irritation were the rather noisy neighbours.
However, we would stay again if we ever return to New York. The owner, Milton, was extremely helpful and a pleasure to meet. Thank you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G
Ashmore, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding - Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My family and I - (wife, myself and four children aged 15, 12, 9 and 5) recently stayed at this property in New York City. We'd traveled from Australia.

Milton - the owner is a wonderful man - he made sure we felt welcome and at home.

The property itself has a home away from home feel to it and offers families everything you could want from a NYC accommodation experience.

It was easy to find local supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. Local people were helpful, courteous and kind. Public transport was easy to find and very close by. Safety was a non-issue.

Having a private garden / courtyard was amazing: there's nothing like enjoying coffee and bagels sitting out the back on the deck among the trees and squirrels while the rest of Harlem and the City seems a world away.

The kitchen is well appointed and we cooked at home most evenings which gave the whole experience a very "normal" touch - which was important for the family - not to mention it saved us a lot of money.

If you want to waste of lot of money, pay far too much and get a "cold" hotel experience in New York - there are a lot of options.

But if you want to experience real New York, particularly if you're traveling with a family or a group of friends and you really get the feel for what it's like to live in the greatest city in the world- this is the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home away from home feel, support and professionalism of the owner
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helen f
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Was everything we needed for young children and teenagers.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic property for parents and 4 kids, fantastic service from Milton :), great location to subway and food options, overall an excellent stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisasimps...
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for families”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We reently traveled to the city for a wedding with our two small children, a one year old and a three year old. Our children loved the outdoor space and room to spread out!!! The home was very clean and convenient to subway stations, grocery stores, and play grounds!!! Milton was very helpful, and accomodating! We really enjoyed staying in this beautiful historic home!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewwW7...
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A holiday of a lifetime made more special because of the way mr milton wilson helped us and made our holiday go smoothly he is a true gentleman and a credit to all landlords everywhere
If anybody has any concerns about staying in new york contact this guy he wont let you down
Fantastic holiday and hope to go back someday
The apartment was spotless, safe and spacious and milton was always available when ever we needed any advice
Highly recommend this apartment A1 service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing