We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and historic charm”
A Garden in Chelsea.
Quiet residential neighborhood w/ convenient transit/walking options.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Garden in Chelsea.
Quiet residential neighborhood w/ convenient transit/walking options.
Garden King-size bed set-up option
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
A Garden in Chelsea.
Quiet residential neighborhood w/ convenient transit/walking options.
Garden
King-size bed set-up option
Twin beds set-up option
Kitchen
Dine
Library
Hallway Entry
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Garden
Preparing for Halloween
The prettiest tree on the block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GiGi12320...
Shoreline, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location and historic charm”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Very accommodating innkeeper. Charming apartment although the stairs were steep. Appreciated the innkeeper's assistance delivering luggage to the third floor apartment. Location is perfect for midtown activities.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly B
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Beautiful stay in Chelsea garden apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful apartments, perfect location and amazing hosts. Karen and her husband were amazing. We were greeted out front , luggage carried in, information about the area provided and even set up a ride to the airport for us. We couldn't have asked for more. My daughter and I had the garden apartment which was wonderful. We ate breakfast in the garden a couple mornings. My other family were in a 3rd floor apartment which was equally as nice. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden was a beautiful place to sit and drink a glass of wine.
Liked least: wifi in basement not so good -better in the garden or out front.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Rober...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, great vacation”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect location for our stay in New York. Because it is a quiet residential street we were not confronted by the hustle and bustle of the city as soon as we stepped out of our front door. Conversely we were close to the centre of the city. 2 stops on the subway (which is only a three minute walk away) and we were at 42nd Street with a two minute walk to Times Square or the Theatre District. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and secure. The garden at the back is a lovely place to sit and take in what you have seen in this wonderful city during the day. The local amenities are plentiful and very near at hand. Karen was a caring and friendly host who kept the property immaculately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location
Liked least: Nothing. It was wonderful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holly631
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fabulous New York experience”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with a friend and we loved it. It's in a fabulous location and we found lots of great cafes and restaurants close by. It was also great to be able to self cater e.g. make breakfast or cups of tea. The apartment was also very close to the bus stop which made getting around very easy. Chelsea is a beautiful suburb and we always felt safe any time of the day or night.
I highly recommend A Garden in Chelsea and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mosquitoes in the garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard62...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Chelsea delight”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in September 2014 and couldn't have wished for better. Ours was the upstairs 1-bed apartment. It was well equipped, clean, comfortable and secure; everything worked, and Karen and Paul are delightful hosts. The location is a classic brownstone in a quiet side street, yet a short stroll from the action, restaurants and (very handy) subway stop on 9th Ave. There are supermarkets nearby if you want to stock the kitchen (we toasted breakfast bagels from Murray's on 8th) and we can recommend burgers and beer at the Half King pub at 23rd and 10th. We felt entirely safe walking anywhere in the area, at any time. Some Aussie friends joined us for part of our week, using the sofa bed in the living room: they found it perfectly comfortable. We'd certainly stay there again. If Karen suggests booking a limo for your ride to the airport, do it. It's door to door, won't cost much more (possibly less) than a taxi and is much more reliable than trying to find a cab on what was (for us) a rainy morning of departure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfortable acommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing