We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased with the Apartment and the Location.”
other travellers have booked this property
A comfy place to sit and plan your day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A comfy place to sit and plan your day
Leather chairs open into single beds for large groups Sunny Dining Room Overlooks Your Private Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
A comfy place to sit and plan your day
Leather chairs open into single beds for large groups
Sunny Dining Room Overlooks Your Private Garden
Your own private Manhattan Oasis right in the center of the City
:The Beds were Comfy and the Linens Superb', Heather 2017
Celebrate with breakfast in bed. We'll give you menus from restaurants that deliver for free
Save room in your suitcase. Use our waffle weave bathrobes during your stay
Refrigerator/Freezer/Ice Maker, Dishwasher, 4 burner Stove, Oven
Newly Remodled Kitchen with Granite Counter Tops & Stainless Steel Appliances
Garden in the Spring...You would Never Guess that you are in Center City Manhattan
Need Extra Room? Add on a 2-bedroom & 1/2 bath suite
Spacious Suite bedroom shown with 2 single beds
Renovated 1/2 bathroom in the suite with marble floors
Sofa Bed in Library with extra Mattress for your comfort
Sofa Bed in Library with extra Mattress for your comfort
Take a break and read a book from the collection in the library/bedroom
Chest with marble top in the library/bedroom
Entrance Hall with old world charm
Menus from some great restaurants are here. Pick up the phone & call. This is room service NYC style
Filming a TV episode of Nurse Jackie in front of the Townhouse
Filming in front of our townhouse
General Barlow lived in the townhouse in the 1880's. This painting is in the Metropolitan Museum.
Walk 14 blocks to Times Square
Dover Market is on our corner
Filming on our corner across the street from Dover Market
59 foot luxury yacht available for charter
Walk 5 blocks to Madison Square Park and the famous Shake Shack
The Best Farmer's Market in Manhattan at Union Square
Delecious Home Made  organic breads in Neighborhood Farmers Market            at the Farmer's Market
Walk 3 &; 1/2 Blocks to the Best Deli in NYC, The 2nd Avenue Deli
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather P
1 review
“Very pleased with the Apartment and the Location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment was bigger and nicer than I expected. It was clean and tidy with comfortable beds, plenty of hot water and towels, everything that was needed. The air conditioning kept us cool during a heat spell, the WIFI was fast and the location was very convenient. A plus was the large back yard where we relaxed with cocktails. Marea gave us lots of neighborhood suggestions that we were happy with. Some were Penelope's on the corner for their special omelets. Bistango was inexpensive with a cozy vibe, and Marcony for homemade pasta. One night it rained so we ordered in with free delivery from La Parisian. We shopped at Dover Market that was on the corner. We definitely will be back and recommend the apartment to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valeriaca...
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I miss it already”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great experience!
The apartment: we were a group of 7 adults so sometimes the living room or the shower bathroom were "crowded", but we were well aware of that before booking so it was perfectly fine. There are extra beds for kids if needed.
The apartment was clean and very comfortable with good AC.
The garden: awesome! that's were we spent almost all of our time when we were there. I just hope we were not too loud in the evenings.
Location: great! In a cute quiet street with beautiful houses, close to public transportation, in the middle of Manhattan.
The host: Marea is extraordinary. She welcomed us with snacks and a bottle of wine, explained to us the neighborhood and gave us good advices on what to visit.
I'm sorry we didn't have enough time to sit and chat with her the second time (we had a scheduled top of the rock visit).
I'll be back next time in NY!
Valeria

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Valeria, I miss you all, too. I'm so glad you loved the apartment and the location. You were great guests and I really enjoyed meeting you and getting to know you a little bit. You all are fun and no, you were not too loud. You were perfect and we look forward to your return.
Marea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic location, property and owners, would highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with my 18 year old and her 2 friends for her birthday present, and I couldn't have asked for more. The apartment was very well situated, centrally located to visit all the attractions and some great restaurants close by. Having spent every day walking miles, as the girls wanted to walk everywhere, it was a luxury coming back to an apartment that provided everything we needed including the most comfortable beds and no noise from the outside world. You wouldn't believe you were in the middle of NY city even when you sat out in the garden that was just for the apartment, it was great. The owner, Marea, was amazing too, so hospitable and took the time to go through essential information and her comprehensive folder she has created with lots of information in. Would definitely recommend this place as a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location and comfy beds
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words and thank your for taking such good care of the apartment. We loved having you and the girls here. One of the pleasures of renting the apartment is meeting lovely guests like you. I hope to see you again next time you come to New York City.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BassMan20
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ideal base for New York visits.”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Very handy for everything, bars shops food an sights.
Marea welcomed our party into her home, explained a few things, gave us our keys and left us to come and go as we pleased....
Brilliant.....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$450
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing