We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
960
218
44
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
218
44
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant rowbourbon street barl'occitane toiletriestimes squarecontinental breakfastnew yorktwo bedroom suitebagelskeurig coffee makerhard boiled eggshell's kitcheneach morninglarge showerrestaurants and barsthe theater districtsmall hotelhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We loved the French Quarters guest apartments! We booked a two bedroom suite on the 5th floor with an unbelievable balcony and spectacular views. Very comfortable beds, truly lovely & helpful staff, and an amazing location just blocks from Times Square. Many restaurants are just steps away. This isn't the sort of hotel you lounge in the lobby...why waste precious NYC space on a lobby?? Our room felt like we were renting out someone’s flat, but with the bonus of great housekeeping. I can't imagine a more authentic way to stay in NYC.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank AmberE476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Great hotel! Just a couple hundred meters from times square. Very good breakfast for the money! The staff was very good and kind. Really recommend this hotel to everyone. We stayed here 4 nights and we really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marux92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

This is a great property! The rooms are charming, the staff is extremely helpful, the breakfast is great and location is awesome. I will always stay here when I visit New York! The hotel is really close to time square, yet there are some great restaurants on the same street as the hotel. Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

French Quarters New York City was the ideal spot from which to enjoy a few days in NYC with my friends. The accommodations were lovely, clean and comfortable and service was warm and friendly. Breakfast was provided each morning - yogurt, cereals, fruit, bagels, coffee, etc.- the perfect way to start out each day. Location was ideal, just a few blocks from Times Square! Staff are happy to guide you and answer questions about how best to navigate the city. Highly recommend for a trip with friends or a romantic getaway. Enjoy!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank annerichardson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to stay. The beds are like heaven. Colin greeting you is priceless. Worth it just to meet him. It’s in the heart of everything that’s happening in NYC. It’s simply wonderful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews