We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
faroutman66
Long Beach, California

Great couples visit to fabulous NYC

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Apr 2024via mobile
Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely convenient room, excellent location to explore the city. Carnegie Hall steps away, Central Park just two blocks away, fabulous deli market nearby, great restaurants within walking distance, convenient to bus stops and Metro, easy walk to MOMA….
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Very busy, crowded due to spring break. Our week included colder than expected weather, heavy...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$450
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $448
  • Vio.com
    $333
  • Official Site
    $371
0.2 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Restaurant
Room service
$379
  • Priceline
    $379
  • Skyscanner.com
    $296
  • Hotels.com
    $377
1.6 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$362
  • Priceline
    $362
  • Skyscanner.com
    $362
  • Motto
    $361
2.6 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
$341
  • Skyscanner.com
    $333
  • Priceline
    $333
  • Expedia.com
    $339
0.7 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$404
  • Priceline
    $404
  • Skyscanner.com
    $370
  • Expedia.com
    $403
1.7 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
$590
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $591
  • Skyscanner.com
    $384
  • Trip.com
    $590
4.8 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$291
  • Priceline
    $291
  • Skyscanner.com
    $265
  • travelup.com
    $388
0.8 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
$327
  • Official Site
    $307
  • Skyscanner.com
    $297
  • Priceline
    $326
0.9 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Fitness centre
Facade
$338
  • Priceline
    $361
  • Destinia.com
    $280
  • Expedia.com
    $360
1.0 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Fitness centre
$231
  • Priceline
    $247
  • travelup.com
    $227
  • Vio.com
    $241
1.2 km from Hilton Club West 57th Street New York
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (1,948)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveller rating
1,255
445
147
63
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,255
445
147
63
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carnegie hall time share owners lounge central park grand vacation great location new york studio room times square two blocks lincoln center within walking distance columbus circle home away from home broadway theaters big apple timeshare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2024

In case the front desk (purposefully) forgets to inform you, breakfast is served daily on the 2nd floor in the owner’s lounge, and your room key unlocks the door.

Gym is decent. They allowed us one housekeeping service during a 5-night stay.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AnneW3130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna Robinson, Owner at Hilton Club West 57th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Thank you for your review, and we hope you had a lovely visit to NYC! Please be advised that there is no breakfast served at this property, we do apologize for any miscommunication or misunderstanding. There is an Owners Lounge whose access is exclusive to deeded property owners. The Front Desk will not advise guests of breakfast offerings unless they are one of our deeded owners, and only they would have keys programmed to open these doors. If staying on HGV Club or RCI points, as you described, housekeeping service is on the 4th day of your stay, though you may request a complimentary refresh consisting of trash removal, amenity replacement and towel refresh at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2024

The location is excellent. The hotel and rooms are fully renovated. Our room and bathroom were large for NYC Standards. The service was perfect. I cannot more highly recommend this wonderful place. We will be returning in the future.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

Arrived early Tuesday morning and was greeted by a GSA, Douglas. Great, explained everything and was checked in by Angelo, solid, informative and always greeted us. Bellman John provided 5 star service, made us feel like VIP every time we saw him.

Location: steps away from Central Park, 5th Ave, Subway stations and 20 min walk to Broadway musical theaters.

Room: well lit, comfy beds, complimentary water, and clean.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EL_GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

All of the Staff were very helpful and friendly! They provided information on what to do and where to go and provided discounts to many restaurants in and around the hotel.

The rooms were spacious and very clean.

We’ll definitely be staying there again in the future!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Quest45307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

You’re going to stay in a subpar effort as a resort at Hilton west 57th. The court yard behind the building is not for Hilton owners. Instead only New York Hilton owners. There is no hotel. They may or may not provide coffee, I guess it’s up to the front desk clerk if coffee is provided in the lobby. I’ve never stayed at a Hilton and made feel like such second class citizens. You may enjoy it.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank mcclend0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Donna Robinson, General Manager at Hilton Club West 57th Street New York, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2024

Dear mcclend0n,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a survey and share with us your feedback concerning your recent visit. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. In regard to the Owners Lounge, at all Hilton Grand Vacations properties access to the Owners Lounge is exclusive to the Owners of that property, who are assessed additional fees for the running and management of this area. For this reason, the Owners Lounges are not included in the property information or descriptions available to you when booking. Also, complimentary coffee is provided in the Lobby daily until 11 am and then hot chocolate or iced tea is served, depending on the weather. We do provide a coffee machine in the room, and you can always request additional coffee pods at any time.
If you have any other feedback concerning your visit or the service provided by the team, unrelated to the Owners Lounge access, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at Heriberto.Rodriguez@hgv.com. We would welcome any specific feedback so that we may address any needs immediately. It is truly our ambition to provide the best possible experience so we will be sure to use your feedback for further training and development.

Sincerely,

Donna Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews