We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Elle H

Chic, centrally located, excellent staff, amazing beds!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Jan 2023
The hotel is chic with spacious rooms and centrally located. The subway is a short walk away and we loved that despite its convenient location in Midtown West, it’s a quieter part of the city. The staff are warm, welcoming and extremely helpful; from making any changes to bookings, to accommodating requests and even giving sterling restaurant recommendations. Eleonor is an excellent Rooms Manager, Flloyd & Cassandra are outstanding and generally speaking all staff go out of their way to assist where possible.

The rooms are spacious, the beds are a dream! The Turkish baths were just what we needed after rainy days of walking the city.

Extremely happy with our stay!
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Sorry it’s in Midtown East! You can have parcel delivered ahead of your stay which is super...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
$357
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
4.9 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$361
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premium King
Tripadvisor
$643
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
4.6 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
$511
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Algotels
7.6 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
$422
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
5.0 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Arlo SoHo Lobby and public space.
Tripadvisor
$492
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
8.2 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Tripadvisor
$323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
4.2 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Fitness centre
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $329
  • Algotels
3.5 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $387
  • Algotels
4.1 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $404
  • Official Site
3.4 km from The Marmara Manhattan
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
596
425
98
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
425
98
42
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

I only booked this hotel because it is on the Upper East side and I had a meeting close by.

I had the one bedroom suite and besides the room being large it was complete dated. From the furniture to the kitchenette to the bathroom, everything about this room was discussing and old. Photos on the website tell a different story of what was here. Also, hotel staff was rude at check in.

Definitely will not come back here.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank milehightraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexK6379, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns with us, benlitvin.

We're disappointed that your experience with us was anything less than ideal. It's also unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality and condition of our accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward.

We hope to see you again soon so we can share a more positive experience that our guests are accustomed to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020

We enjoyed the comfort, location and
hospitality of The Marmara Manhattan
Hotel.
Located on 94Th Street and 2nd Ave. in
New York City, NY.
We were greeted by Two Professional Hotel
Hosts Mr. Matt and Mr. Roger, who graciously
set the tone for what turned out to be a very
pleasant hotel experience.
The one bedroom suite, with balcony was
spacious, and perfectly suited our needs.
We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Thanks Guys.
Ernest, NY

Date of stay: July 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ernestsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexK6379, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2020

Thanks for the amazing review, Ernest!

It's excellent your time at The Marmara Manhattan was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you!

Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020

Located in Manhattan's Yorkville neighborhood, The Marmara was my home for 2 weeks during the COVID crisis. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They helped me find good places to eat, shop, where to park and kept me feeling safe since I was a New York "NEWBEE." Everything is within walking distance and the subway is 20 steps from the entrance. If you are looking for convenience, this is where to stay!

Date of stay: June 2020
2  Thank Kimberly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexK6379, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Thanks for the fantastic review, Kimberly!

It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at The Marmara Manhattan! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2020

The hotel is in a residential area of Manhattan's upper east side but is located a minute away from a subway stop so it's very convenient to travel around the city. The suites are very comfortable. The staff is fantastic. They are hugely helpful and accommodating.,

Date of stay: May 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank latkamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AlexK6379, Public Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2020

Thank you for this wonderful review!

We're excited to know your time at The Marmara Manhattan was so enjoyable! We endeavor to offer an excellent experience for all of our guests so we're glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location in the heart of the city. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another unforgettable experience!

Have a fabulous day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Customer service is above and beyond what was expected. Lisa Darbasie deserves a pat on the back for her outstanding support and customer friendly attitude.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a great place to stay in New York City. It is well worth the money.

Room tip: Try to get one of the rooms with a washer and dryer if staying more than a few days.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fred111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews