We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
FoodieAni
Los Angeles, California

Sublime Hotel

Review of The Mark Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2024
The Mark Hotel is absolutely sublime!
From the moment you check in to the bittersweet moment you check out… it’s phenomenal!
We stayed in the Madison suite and it was pure heaven! Large room with a fantastic view! Comfy beds and amazing shower pressure!
The hot dog cart was a fun and delicious addition.
We utilized their bikes and had a pleasant ride through Central Park.
The location of this hotel is absolutely ideal! Steps away from Central Park and right in the heart of prime shopping on Madison, Lexington and park avenue.
We walked everywhere!
The entire staff treats you like family!
From the doormen to the concierge staff to the front desk staff to the restaurant staff to housekeeping to everything!
We will definitely be back!
Thank you! Ani (foodie_ani)
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etienne Haro, General Manager at The Mark Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2024
Greetings, and thank you for the wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the opportunity to meet at check-in. I love that you were able to enjoy the hot dog cart and the bikes. We agree that the location is perfect. We hope you are able to return again soon! Safe Travels, The Mark Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$437
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from The Mark Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
$377
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$360
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$401
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Homewood
    $401
3.4 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Exterior
$338
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Motto
    $338
2.5 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$608
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
6.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Facade
$359
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from The Mark Hotel
Fitness centre
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
$325
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
2.6 km from The Mark Hotel
Fitness centre
Hotel Edison Facade
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $431
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Mark Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
The Crowne Plaza Times Square, overlooking Times Square!
  • Hotels.com
  • Destinia.com
    $323
  • Algotels
2.4 km from The Mark Hotel
Room service
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
907
150
53
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
907
150
53
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper east side jean georges madison avenue central park new york metropolitan museum of art room service four seasons water pressure in the shower concierge team great shopping closet space rooms are beautiful home away from home hotel restaurant perfect stay around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

This hotel just screams quiet luxury. I absolutely loved every square foot of this hotel. from the boutique style, quiet fashion touches such as black-and-white flooring and compliments of orange roses, to the wonderful and highly trained staff on customer service and providing five star service. The bar is a little tight, specially in the night, but overall, a great hotel located right next to Central Park, and of course, the shopping, this made for a great hotel for my first time in New York City. Highly recommend!

Room tip: Recommend finding another bar/lounge area if you don’t get there in time
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 148msm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etienne Haro, General Manager at The Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear 148msm,
Thank you for this lovely review. I am so happy to hear about your interactions with our staff. We hope you are able to return again soon. Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2024 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here over the Christmas. Our suite was just perfect for our stay. Loved the hotel facilities including the use of the full gym each morning. Great location and so accessible to everything NYC has to offer. Will definitely be back

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 485,127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Etienne Haro, General Manager at The Mark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2024

Dear Adare,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing time and that your suite was perfect. We look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

I stayed here with my husband who regularly stays with work . Unfortunately they had given him a small room which he was not happy with and so he was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The bar is stunning and you feel like you are in sex and the city, plus the location is excellent and there are a lot of high end shops and the park close by.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KateLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

When we are in NYC, we always stay at our favourite hotel, The Mark.
We just had some unforgettable days with the wonderful team of this lovingly run hotel. From A-Z everything is perfect - the rooms with their beautiful interior, the super friendly staff wherever you go, the very knowledgeable concierge desk with Maria and Suzana, we felt so welcome and at home every second of our stay.
We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank violas138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Over the years we have stayed in a number of 5* hotels in NYC. Finally we have found what we were looking for.

1. Extremely friendly staff from the moment you step out of your car.

2. Concierge team that went out of their way to arrange private guides, transport, wheelchairs, dinner reservations, airport transport and the like.

3. Lively bar and a nice restaurant.

4. Comfortable room and a twin basin bathroom with the best hotel shower I ever had! Luxury towels. Bed was perfect and the bar well stocked with drinks and snacks.

5. The hotel's hotdog stand outside the entrance is a treat.

6. Excellent turndown service.

Lastly, this hotel feels like home and is highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nico v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews