We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$2,334
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jane
Adare, Ireland

Fabulous hotel

Review of The Mark Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024via mobile
We had an amazing stay here over the Christmas. Our suite was just perfect for our stay. Loved the hotel facilities including the use of the full gym each morning. Great location and so accessible to everything NYC has to offer. Will definitely be back
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$363
  • Hotels.com
    $356
  • Algotels
    $327
  • Expedia.com
    $356
3.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$389
  • Expedia.com
    $389
  • Algotels
    $334
  • travelup.com
    $399
4.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$510
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $510
  • Algotels
    $344
  • Skyscanner.com
    $376
6.3 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Premium King
Booking.com
$552
  • Hotels.com
    $566
  • Skyscanner.com
    $510
  • Expedia.com
    $566
3.1 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
$422
  • Priceline
    $422
  • Hotels.com
    $422
  • travelup.com
    $447
3.4 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
Booking.com
$275
  • travelup.com
    $299
  • Priceline
    $295
  • Skyscanner.com
    $275
2.2 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
The Deluxe Double-Double Room at the The Gallivant Times Square
Booking.com
$314
  • Priceline
    $387
  • Agoda.com
    $246
  • Skyscanner.com
    $290
2.5 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Paramount Hotel New York Time Lobby Fireplace
Booking.com
$323
  • Official Site
    $323
  • Vio.com
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $323
2.6 km from The Mark Hotel
Fitness centre
Booking.com
$492
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $491
  • Agoda.com
    $378
  • Official Site
    $491
6.8 km from The Mark Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$450
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    $450
  • Skyscanner.com
    $380
  • Agoda.com
    $450
1.9 km from The Mark Hotel
Room service
Fitness centre
View more hotels in New York City
Reviews (1,150)
Filter reviews
1,150 results
Traveller rating
906
150
52
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
906
150
52
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper east side jean georges madison avenue central park new york metropolitan museum of art room service four seasons water pressure in the shower concierge team great shopping closet space rooms are beautiful home away from home hotel restaurant perfect stay around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,150 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2024

I stayed here with my husband who regularly stays with work . Unfortunately they had given him a small room which he was not happy with and so he was upgraded to a suite which was lovely. The bar is stunning and you feel like you are in sex and the city, plus the location is excellent and there are a lot of high end shops and the park close by.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KateLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

When we are in NYC, we always stay at our favourite hotel, The Mark.
We just had some unforgettable days with the wonderful team of this lovingly run hotel. From A-Z everything is perfect - the rooms with their beautiful interior, the super friendly staff wherever you go, the very knowledgeable concierge desk with Maria and Suzana, we felt so welcome and at home every second of our stay.
We cannot wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank violas138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024 via mobile

Over the years we have stayed in a number of 5* hotels in NYC. Finally we have found what we were looking for.

1. Extremely friendly staff from the moment you step out of your car.

2. Concierge team that went out of their way to arrange private guides, transport, wheelchairs, dinner reservations, airport transport and the like.

3. Lively bar and a nice restaurant.

4. Comfortable room and a twin basin bathroom with the best hotel shower I ever had! Luxury towels. Bed was perfect and the bar well stocked with drinks and snacks.

5. The hotel's hotdog stand outside the entrance is a treat.

6. Excellent turndown service.

Lastly, this hotel feels like home and is highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nico v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024 via mobile

We had a remarkable experience at The Mark Hotel. The location is incredible with a lot of great spots nearby to eat and fun things to do. The concierge also gave us some amazing restaurant reccomendations. The room was beautiful, modern, spacious and very comfortable.
The staff was extremely kind and always ready to help. At the end of our stay the doorman made sure we were taken care of untill our cab arrived. Special thanks to Michel Heredia who made our time there really special and unforgettable.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank OnAir10481447554
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Another superb stay at the Mark. The hotel staff are pro-active, gracious and consistently seeking to anticipate and exceed guest needs. The result is a luxury hotel experience that is accomplished but not stuffy, stylish but not bling. This time around we needed to make a room switch (our fault). Front office manager Dawa Naktsangdha took care of this with grace and care, turning stress into thanks. Nicely done and congratulations. We will be back again soon.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 295da
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews