We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Empire State Building
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$54.75
More Info
from US$159.00
More Info
from US$69.00
More Info
Reviews (77,742)
Filter reviews
77,742 results
Traveller rating
49,172
19,027
6,219
2,001
1,323
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49,172
19,027
6,219
2,001
1,323
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck new york express pass vip tickets empire state top of the rock views are amazing bucket list audio tour beautiful building statue of liberty central park floor elevator nyc esb security
Filter
Updating list...
4,209 - 4,214 of 77,742 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Go on a day with clear skies. The view won’t disappoint and the architecture/history is wonderful too.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Gideon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Visited this view point for the first time on our trip. Entry was very fast with no wait time at all. We went to the 80th floor and then to the 86th floor. On the 80th floor you look out of large windows. On the 86th you are outside but it is very cramped and skinny up there. The views are great you can see down town easier than from top of the rock but the central peak is not as clear. The binoculars are free to use and give a great view.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank LadyDogChampion85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

I visited this on my 50th Birthday and went to the very top. I booked the express trip so had no queuing and although more expensive it saves you having to queue for ages. The views from the top are amazing, however when you walk around the 86th floor one side is lovely and the building shades you from the wind then you turn the corner and it hits you. I had an amazing time and a great way to Celebrate your 50th to be on what was the tallest building in NYC at one time. I am petrified of lifts and hubby has vertigo (what a pair) 3 lifts to get to 102nd floor, I braved it got to the 86th floor and went out, saw hubby go white and remembered he had vertigo, so stood him back from the rail and I walked around the outside. We then went up to 102nd floor which is covered and he was a lot better as inside and said he really enjoyed and glad he done it. We had staff laughing at us both but we braved our fears and happy we done so.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank jasloudalmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Have been up the Rock and One World but the Empire State remains the No1. The location in the centre of Manhattan provides the best views around the city.

A must do.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

One member of our group uses a power wheel chai and we were treated so respectfully. The staff helped us at every point. The building is beautiful. It was very crowded on the observation deck, but with patience, we were able to see everything.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 705colet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews