We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
107
52
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
52
22
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uss midway partial bay view train station scrambled egg whites sliding barn door floor to ceiling windows seaport village corner king free breakfast small suite dish soap yogurt pool and gym city view hot breakfast maritime museum before check in time
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We chose this hotel for the "location" and that it was "Pet Friendly". Both of these worked out well. However, the best part of the stay was the outstanding staff. Virtually everyone we came in contact with, while at the hotel for two weeks, was wonderful. I have been traveling for over 40 years and the staff was one of the happiest, professional and helpful I have ever encountered.
However, I must add that if I have a car, I will not stay at this property again due to the awful parking prices!! Too bad they can't discount them for long term guests.
Also, on the negative side, we often had to wait 10 to 15 minutes for an elevator. Four elevators for a hotel this size is poor planning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Very good location, right beside USS Midway Museum, Ferries terminal, marine time museum, restaurant & more.
Hotel is new and we stayed in a two bedroom suite for three nights. Spacious room with modern decor, comfortable beds, full kitchen ! even though we didn’t use it at all! We walked to all nearby restaurants. Also, we watched the fireworks in the hallway of level 16 on July 4 evening!

17 level has laundry machine but you need to buy the soap from the front desk.

Breakfast is very boring though! Every day it is the same! Limited choice.

Was told free Wifis but I was charged for data.

Overall it is a nice place to stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank ally_zheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

The service by Sally at the reception Desk was amazing to start with such a nice smile to welcome you to a nice hotel and to meet all my needs after all the hard travel I had to get to San Diego for business trip. I had a great time and every time I needed something it was done no matter what was the situation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jahzeel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is across the street from the pier where you can take the ferry to Coronado Island. I was lucky to get the corner room with great view. Even if your view is lacking, go down to the 5th floor terrace and you’ll get perfect view. Breakfast wasn’t bad especially when it was included. I stayed on the residence inn side and I liked the decor better than the spring hill suite side.

Shout out to Miguel for helping me extend my stay as I wanted to stay for the 4th bbq celebration at the hotel. He convinced me to join the party!

There was a little confusion as to where to buy and where to take the Port of San Diego shuttle that goes up and down the shoreline. The flyer says tickets are sold at the hotel but I had to go to the Maritime Museum (2 blocks down). Shuttle runs every 20 minutes. I waited at the Maritime and the first shuttle came at 10:20. It does go down to the Hilton passed the convention center and then back up to the Sheraton (1st stop). It arrived by Residence inn (the last stop before going back up to Sheraton)at 10:38 or so. I took a picture of the exact location of where you hop on. Also where ever you see the sign (pictured), that’s where you hop on. If you are staying at the hotel and you want to go towards gas lamp, go across the street to Maritime Museum for the shuttle. If you are going to Harbor by Sheraton, stay on the hotel side for the shuttle. Honestly though, if you see Lime Scooter, it’s so much faster than waiting for the shuttle. I ended up doing that after paddleboarding by Sheraton. Hopefully this information will help you as it did kind of ruin my morning as I basically wasted a lot of time waiting.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Ting H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying at this hotel and you always feel welcomed. It's a great location and our room was great. We'll be staying here in the future. The valet although expensive was fast and friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews