We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$453
US$424
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$234
US$224
Lafayette Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$303
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$286/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$671
US$653
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$607
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveller rating
489
238
63
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
238
63
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenomelette barfree breakfastliving roommade to order omeletsomelette stationbusiness parkbusiness districtfire pitking suitean extended stayminute drivebusiness tripgreat place to staycomfortable roomdefinitely stay here againenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 841 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

1 week of wonderfulness. Best housekeeping service with Laura, Front desk staff tremendous and professional Erin and Jessie and all of the front desk staff. Top leadership like George. If you want suggestions just ask. The breakfast is on point and the omelet chef is very skilled. The drinks at the bar are over priced but the staff is dynamic. the workout room is inspiring.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the hotel staff always friendly, location great, Housekeeping the best, and your interaction with Laura, Erin & Jessie outstanding!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We can’t say enough good things about this hotel...location, amenities, and staff.
We were here for Thanksgiving, our bartender, Tai, was amazing and so outgoing. Joseph, also, was so helpful and a great representative of Hyatt House.
Jose made the best omelets ever in the morning. It may not be in the center of the action, but it is in a corporate area, minimal traffic and very safe.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the hotel staff always friendly, location great, and your interaction withTai, Joseph & Jose outstanding!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Best complimentary hotel breakfast I've ever had, hot potatoes, omelet bar, fruit, oatmeal with 10+ different toppings, and more. Beautiful outside area to eat as well. Friendly staff and welcoming decor inside. Hotel bed was a little on the hard side for my preferences but I still slept very well.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the hotel staff always frieindly, rooms clean & the best breakfast ever!

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This is my 2nd weeklong stay at this hotel. Clean & comfortable room with plenty of space. Love the mattress & shower! The complimentary breakfast includes a made to order omelet bar and a variety of other options. The courtyard with the fire pit is a wonderful place to gather & get fresh air. The restaurant and bar also creates a casual, relaxing atmosphere for winding down with friends.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank amandajbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M, General Manager at Hyatt House San Diego Sorrento Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response to make every guest experience the best it can be. I am delighted that your stay was great!

If I can be of any assistance to you, please contact me directly. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future. John M. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews