We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$141
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$191
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$247
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
La Jolla Beach Travelodge(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
US$251
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,322)
Filter reviews
4,322 results
Traveller rating
2,457
1,086
420
192
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,457
1,086
420
192
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachmission beachbelmont parkrescued sealsbay view studiotangier barjulie deebroller coasterbay frontsea worldtennis courtssister hotelgreat resortsea lionslounge chairssmall kitchenfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 4,322 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2017

We had our annual holiday party on the Bahia Bell, the event was a hit and all of the staff was a pleasure to work with! From booking the event with Taylor Smith, to Holly Nelson handling the coordination and Jorge Macias organizing the banquet. Thank you!

Room Tip: Bay view is worth it
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Director of Rooms at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review, Teresa! We are thrilled that your holiday party was a success. Our Catering and Banquets departments really put their all into making each event special and memorable for everyone. We are lucky to have Taylor, Holly, and Jorge at the Bahia. It is certainly no wonder that The Bahia Hotel has been an icon in San Diego for more than 50 years. The Bahia is a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

I own a boat and have it docked at the Bahia Resort Marina..My wife and I live out of town. We arrived the week before Thanksgiving for what was supposed to be an extended Holiday. When we arrived we knew we had a serious issue that prevented us from staying on board. It was late and Aaron, the Manager, made it much better for my wife and I. He upgraded us to a room near our boat to help it be more convenient during repairs. We ended having to come back and Alex at the front desk also helped us with special consideration. it is so nice to know that in such a large property, the staff genuinely seem concerned for the comfort and welfare of their guests. Thanks to the owner Mr. Evans who sets the culture and the staff like Aaron and Alex who carry it out. Thanks. Frank C.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank v4vconcerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Director of Rooms at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled that Aaron and Alex were able to exceed your customer service expectations in your unfortunate situation. They are prime examples of guest satisfaction and we are lucky to have them. For 60 years, The Bahia Resort Hotel has been offering family fun with no extra charges such as resort fees or parking fees! We are a family owned property that relies on social media, so once again, we appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We were so thankful for Kevin and Tre! They helped us tremendously! Great costumer service, we ate at their restaurant great servers especially Joe and Maria! Clean rooms comfortable I recommend getting the suite with the extra room. Good value we are so blessed to have this fun get away.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Director of Rooms at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks so much for your review, Liz! We are glad to hear that Kevin, Tre, Joe, and Marie were able to accommodate you during your stay. We thank you for taking the time to recognize their hard work and dedication to creating memories for our guests. Our prime location right on Mission Bay makes the Bahia perfect for any number of popular San Diego activities including water and land sports like sailing, surfing, water skiing, biking, skating, and so much more. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Great location and comfortable room, but best of all were the employees. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Big shout out for Daniel O. from the engineering dept. who responded immediately to help me with an issue in the room that was quickly resolved. I'll definitely return.

Room Tip: Bay views are best.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruzerDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Director of Rooms at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that Daniel was able to assist you promptly and professionally! He is a true asset to our maintenance team. To keep our guests busy, we offer many complimentary amenities including tennis courts and shuffle board courts. Our rescue harbor seals, Billy and Gracie, also love to greet our guests with a friendly hello, so next time you come to visit make sure to go visit our seal pool! Once again we appreciate your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We can not say enough about the quality of the food and the service by all the food service staff at the Bahia. Sean and his morning staff including Jessica are amazing. Even the most challenging requests were responded with "I think so, let me check on that.." and voila. it would be so.
And all the food was prepared with extreme care, presentation to gastronomical ingestion...perfect.
I know this may sound too good to be true, but food and hospitality in general has become, over the years, something we really notice
It is not often we write a review, but either when it is really good or really bad, a review as a warning or as a signpost is relevant.
The hotel is wonderfully cared for, and reminds me of another era, long gone but so familiar and welcoming. Nostalgic but not dated, meticulously, lovingly maintained. From the beach side mini cabanas to the weught/exercise room, pool and hot tub and to every detail of our accommodations, oitstanding.
Please stay hete for an amazingly affordable, most pleasant stay.
Thank you Sean
Thank you Jessica
You bring the word hospitality to life, abumdantly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wftss8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L, Director of Rooms at Bahia Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for you review! We are happy to hear that Sean and Jessica provided a comfortable dining experience for you. The Café Bahia offers a great Breakfast Buffet with many options including, fruit, eggs, crispy bacon, and warm pastries and muffins. We are also happy to offer our guests many different water sports activity rentals including stand-up paddle boarding, kayaking, and sailing. We have offered direct access to Mission Bay, and easy access to Mission Beach and Belmont Park for 60 years. Once again we appreciate your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews