We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA
Ranked #56 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2015

A great hotel with superb hospitality and a super clean room and surroundings. Nice part of town, off of the beaten path but not too far away. A great getaway spot. Free parking and a great breakfast buffet. Lots of delicious food.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derrick1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you for rating your recent experience at Country Inn and Suites. I am happy to see that our hotel served as the perfect getaway spot and that our amenities made your stay even more comfortable and more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your great stay with online community. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 275 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Julian Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nadia A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights, room is clean and staff is very friendly and helpful. Free parking, breakfast and wifi. Business center is very convenient and the on-site gym is great as well.
Overall great stay!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Jaylan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn and Suites with the online community! I am thrilled to see that your stay of three nights was a delight. I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your point of destination and I look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Great location. Less than 30 minutes to Sea World, zoo, old town, beaches and shopping. Good value. Great staff. I Stay at Country Inns whenever possible. Always dependable and clean. Good breakfasts.


  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank jackiej343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia A, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! It is great to see you had another comfortable and enjoyable stay with us! I am happy to see that our location and the amenities are the reason we have your loyalty. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn San Diego - Kearny Mesa
17.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Diego-Sorrento Valley
9.3 km away
Courtyard San Diego Central
Courtyard San Diego Central
#16 of 286 in San Diego
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA

Address: 5975 Lusk Blvd, San Diego, CA 92121-2781 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#13 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#14 Family Hotel in San Diego
#25 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $140 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites By Carlson Hotel San Diego
Country Inns And Suites By Carlson
Country Inn San Diego
San Diego Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing