We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
Nearby Hotels
Paradise Point Resort & Spa(San Diego)
US$240
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$337
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines(La Jolla)(Great Value!)
US$221
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$448
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni San Diego Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$326
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
732
271
49
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
271
49
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskquiet areatorrey pinesgreat place to stayshort drivebusiness centereasy accesshotel restaurantbusiness tripvery nice hotelfitness centercomplimentary breakfasthgizenobialobbyfirmnessaly
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

A little better in terms of service compared to standard Hilton Garden Inns.

I like that breakfast is presented in a menu, instead of usual semi buffetstyle.
Nice jar of berry infused water always in the lobby.

Room or standard comfy HGI fare.

Missing a star for carpets that could be could be replaced. At least in room 422.

Otherwise 5 stars (or 5 dots in TA)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Good afternoon pvcnco,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad to hear we exceeded your expectations of service at other Hilton Garden Inns, and that our breakfast food impressed you at our restaurant, Bistro 39. We are refreshing the rooms for the new year, and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Zenobia Hilton Garden, Rianna and Christina at Homewood Suites were outstanding make us feel like home super super friendly will recommend to friends will definitly return very soon. Please reward them

Room Tip: happy with both TV
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lvenant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Good evening lvenant,

Thank you for your review. We are elated that you found our staff to be outstanding and made you feel at home. Many of our guests do refer to our properties as their second home. We look forward to your "very soon" return!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

The Hilton Garden Inn Del Mar was a great experience. The room and amenities were as expected - comfortable and pleasant. Both Zenobia and Tina at the front desk were very helpful and professional. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank skiphuntress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Good evening skiphuntress,

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a perfect trip in San Diego at our property. Zenobia and Tina are certainly some of our best staff members. We sincerely look forward to your next visit.

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017

The front desk attendant Amanda was very helpful and friendly when my coworkers arrived to the Hilton Garden Inn in Del Mar. She welcomed us with a smile and had our rooms ready in no time. I will be back soon enough.

Room Tip: Ask for Amanda she is knowledge and friendly.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curleyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Good afternoon curleyscott,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's terrific to hear that Amanda at the Front Desk was cheerful and welcoming. Looking forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The staff are so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. They also have on site bar and restaurant plus a great deli. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff is better than anywhere else I have stayed.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank larryandersonca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Good evening larryandersonca,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words towards our staff, as well as Bistro 39 restaurant and NY Garden Deli. We look forward to your next visit in the area!

Warmly,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews