We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
Ranked #23 of 286 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our 20 year anniversary. Lindsay went above and beyond by surprising us with a bottle of wine and a cheese tray and card!! It made our stay very special! Also loved free parking and shuttle service to the fairgrounds! Would stay again!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good afternoon Janice C,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, and happy anniversary! We are honored that you would choose to spend such a special occasion at our property. A complimentary cheese tray and card is the least we could do! We look forward to seeing you again, and many well wishes to the both of you.

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 207 of 1,630 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017

We've stayed here a number of times just because it truly does feel like you are staying at home.
That is if you're fancy living and have your friends do all the main chores.

But Paris and Norma, I just want to say, we've known them for a long time and no matter whatever situation is going down in either of their lives, they still remain professional and at the same time really treat you like family.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank alejand_ro_binson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good afternoon alejand_ro_binson,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the warm comments towards our staff, particularly Norma and Parris. It is fantastic to read that you feel at home with us, and we hope you will stay for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This hotel was nice, clean, and would definitely stay here again.

PROS:
Rooms are spacious & clean (1 bedroom w/ separate living room)
Full kitchen stocked with all the necessities
Close to restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations
Includes parking (other hotels charged for parking)
Includes hot breakfast (eggs, sausages, waffle station, yogurt, fresh fruit (apples/oranges/bananas), bagels/breads, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee.
Was able to use Hilton Honors points for the room
Staff was very friendly and always helpful. She even made goodie bags filled with LOTS of candy and treats for my kids. My kids were so happy!!!
Front desk greeted us with complimentary water bottles & a snack because we are Hilton Honors members

CONS:
Pool and gym on the smaller side.
Parking got a bit crowded later in the evening.

I called the front desk to let them know we couldn't make the complimentary breakfast on Sat at 7:00 am because we had to leave early for a soccer game and the front desk was kind enough and asked the kitchen to make to go boxes for us. It was great and at least the kids had something to eat. Overall stay was great and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Q6408OEcarmenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good afternoon Carmen M,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that you will be joining us again! We appreciate all the pros that you mentioned and will use the cons as useful feedback. Looking forward to seeing you in the future!

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We stayed here for a few days while exploring the San Diego area and loved it. The staff were truly fabulous and made the stay. Our room overlooked the pool area and was quiet. Breakfast isn't included in the rate, but was first class. We had a couple of excellent meals in the restaurant also.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JasonLaw_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My father (81 yr) was set to have two spinal surgeries, and as a Hilton Honors member, I like to choose Hilton as often as possible. I wanted to be close to the hospital, and be a location for family and friends to be when a hospital break was needed. There were several to chose from, and I couldn't be happier that I picked this location! The staff was wonderful! The morning breakfasts were very good. The evening (Mon - Thur) meals were also very good. Try to be there when they serve chicken and mushrooms, yum, yum.

Room Tip: Top floor, only because some people allow their children run up and down the halls at 6 am, and it c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mollysinclair39, Public Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Good afternoon Patti L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, and for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. Hope the surgeries went well for your father. We are very happy that you chose our property, and that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and dinner services. Looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Molly Sinclair
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town Inn
#9 of 286 in San Diego
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130-8202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range: $183 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing