We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Anniversary celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living room fireplace
living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hughes175
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Anniversary celebration”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

I will keep this review short and simple..I absolutely LOVED this place! It was such a pleasant surprise and it was closer to the beach than expected. Tim (the owner) was the kindest/friendliest upon meeting him. Didn’t get a chance to meet his wife, but I’m sure she was lovely as well. Close to everything, beautiful sunsets, everything was quaint and cozy and comfy. Will definitely be back!! I miss this place already! Thanks again Tim for everything!

Ps...the reserved parking was definitely appreciated and so was the washer/dryer access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Jan & Earnest,

Thanks again for staying with us and for leaving the apartment in such nice condition. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit.

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
1 review
“Over and Above”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed the quaint culture of this laid back beach neighbourhood. Viewing the ocean from our bedroom, walking 50 yards to the ocean and strolling a block or so to local shops made our spring break a pleasant experience. Parking space, washer/drier,foot washing station and kitchen appliances were part of the creature comforts of this little find. However what made this 5 stars was the availability of the congenial hosts. They live in one of the 3 properties that share a courtyard and truly cared that we were enjoying our stay, even going so far to take us to the zoo as their guests. Over and above!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2018
Hi Laura,

Thanks for this nice review and for leaving the apartment in such nice condition.

It was our pleasure having your family stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Tim & Kathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerald c
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This was a wonderful apartment, fully equipped, great location, and the owner was terrific. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuck R
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxation with an Ocean View”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful spot to just relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean. The accommodations were nice and in a quiet area on the cliffs above the ocean. Every morning we walked along the cliffs and in the evening sipped wine while watching the sunset over the ocean.

Tim and Kathy were wonderful hosts with great advice about the area. Ocean Beach is a laid back community that was fun to explore. There are a number of interesting shops and restaurants within walking distance.

The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed. There was a designated parking spot and access to a washer/dryer.

I look forward to staying there again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Hi Chuck,

Thanks for this nice review. Kathy and I enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to your next trip to San Diego.

Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtas
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great location and good facilities”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a lovely apartment in a great location. It was good to have dedicated parking. We loved walking to a good choice of restaurants and bars and the local market was good. The apartment has great facilities (kitchen etc) and is was really convenient to have use of the washing machine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;