We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 7:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome team building activity

I planned this trip on behalf of a group traveling for work. They request a unique team building... read more

Reviewed 18 June 2022
Z5475WYlaurens
A MUST DO FAMILY ACTIVITY!!

This activity is a must do for families when in San Diego. JT was amazing with the kids. Kept them... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2022
orer_13
,
Dallas, Texas
via mobile
Read all 406 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Diego
from US$39.00
More Info
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
396
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
396
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand castle building amazing sand unique experience amazing castle unique activity an excellent teacher family activity favorite activity all ages an absolute blast any age team building great fun kids and adults learn something we spent hours jt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2022

I planned this trip on behalf of a group traveling for work. They request a unique team building experience, and SD Sand Castle Building couldn't have fit the bill more perfectly! While I wasn't on the trip, JT was accommodating to our location, easy to work with and very friendly! The team had a great time and had awesome pictures to show for it!
Thank you JT for for having such an awesome event, I would definitely recommend this experience to anyone in the area!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Z5475WYlaurens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

This activity is a must do for families when in San Diego. JT was amazing with the kids. Kept them engaged the entire time. The kids used his pointers our last 2 days on the beach to build their own sand castles! You will not be disappointed. Everyone walking by on the beach was in awe!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank orer_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2022

JT was awesome! Wonderful with kids, very patient and an excellent teacher. We were blown away by what we could build in just a couple of hours. We took great satisfaction in fielding compliments from others on the beach. We highly recommend San Diego Sand Castles!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank craigwU2421YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

Did this class last year for my wife's 30th. Repeated this year for her 31st. So much fun. Everyone loves it. The ending results are fantastic. JT teaches you all of the necessary techniques to make an amazing castle.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank bowmanb2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing experience. JT WAS GREAT. Great time, never rushed. Great communication. JT was going to be a little late but it was ok. Great lessons. Learned a lot about sand castles and how to make them without the tools in the amount of time, fun for any age in my opinion it is a must do.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank crazylarrythemeatguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews