We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious and Tranquil Coastal Retreat”

Review of 2BR #4090

Fantastic view from lounging area by living room window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic view from lounging area by living room window
Large open living area with unobstructed bay views Comfortable living room setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Fantastic view from lounging area by living room window
Large open living area with unobstructed bay views
Comfortable living room setting
Living Area with TV
The home is just across the park from the bay, with beautiful water views
Balcony off the living room
Entrance and hallway
Hallway towards living area
Fully equipped kitchen
Open kitchen and dining
Spacious Dining Area with 6 chairs
King Bedroom (Master)
Master Bedroom with TV
Master bathroom
Master Bathroom w/jetted tub
Bedroom with queen bed, dresser and TV
Portable crib can be set up if needed
Bathroom with walk-in shower
Unit is on top floor of gated condo building
Secured underground parking
Community Pool (not heated)
Park in front of building with big playground
Bay steps away
Beach only a short 5 minute walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ben F
1 review
“Spacious and Tranquil Coastal Retreat”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wonderful place to recharge during our stay where we were hitting Southern California theme parks on a 5 day Go Pass. The kitchen was well equipped and consequently, we never got to eat out during our 6 night stay. Condo sits on the bay and a short walk to the beach. Very close to Sea World and Belmont Park, 20 minute drive to San Diego Zoo, Maritime Museum and the Midway.
The beds were comfortable including the pull out couch. All of the gear required for a family with infants is there including a pack and play crib and beach toys. The condo was clean and kid friendly. My group consisted of my son and his senior class (2 graduates) and there were ample electronic devices and wifi speed to keep them in their games. I enjoyed the smaller bedroom with the Murphy bed as a nice place to read with natural lighting and a nice desk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASWSR10
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 11 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The property exceeded our expectations, being of very high quality with everything we could possibly need for our stay. It was spacious, very clean and tidy (within the property and in the communal areas), bright and open. The beds were very comfortable, there was a good quality crib for our young son and the huge selection of beach toys were very much appreciated! The dining and sitting areas were spacious and comfortable. The property has a fantastic view down to the beach, which is very close and accesses the wonderful path which offers lovely walks/runs/bike rides by the water. It is close to grocery stores (Sprouts), convenience stores (7/11) and (of particular use to us) a bike hire shop and a yoga studio!
The reservation and access processes were refreshingly easy and efficient; we had a couple of queries when we moved in which were dealt with quickly and resolved with no problem. The only suggestions I could make to benefit the property are the addition of a laundry basket to take clothes to the laundry on the level below and possibly a maintenance check on the shower in the en suite bathroom as it was a bit temperamental but these are very minor issues and don't detract from the great experience in any way! I'd certainly have no problem in recommending this property for a vacation stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colincaro...
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent appt”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apartment exactly matches pics and detail. Spacious, modern and clean. Location is good, it is close to bay beach and the Pacific beach. First time in San Diego and was a good location to be based and travel around the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully equipped kitchen, good location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;