We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bekha Y
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place really is a perfect place. It is very clean and has all the accommodations of home. We had beautiful views on the patio while cooking on the grill. It is close to restaurants, bars and coffee yet feels secluded. We will definitely return year after year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thanks for your great review ! We look forward to having you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed at the Hidden Jewel many times. What we like most about it's location is the accessibility to the beach, shops and stores while being a quiet retreat at the same time. We have three children and we had plenty of inside space for us to relax. The children slept in the bedroom allowing us to sleep in the bed off the family room-which is a perk to have accessibility to kitchen, etc after kids are asleep vs. if they were sleeping on the couch or floor in general area. We enjoyed the patio especially in the evenings and appreciate having access to a washer/dryer and private patio/landing spot below. This is a favorite spot for our family-it's clean, accommodating and perfect for a family, especially those with small children - or even a girls trip. We love the Hidden Jewel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wish there were seating and lighting in below patio area.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judi R
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“It was the Hidden Jewel”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Its was a wonderful stay , I loved waking up to the ocean as I first opened my eyes. It was comfortable , Easy access , garage parking which is a plus at the beach and laundry facilities . I will definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHARR7
Washington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place helped create a wonderful first time visit for me and my husband!”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I rate it 4.5 stars. Great location, clean and welcoming! We were right on the beach. The big picture window allowed us to wake up and watch the surfers riding the morning surf. We had use of the bikes lhat are locked and stored in the garage. We enjoyed a long bike ride around Mission Bay. The grill worked well for a nice dinner in but we had a number of restaurants and bars in very close proximity to enjoy as well. We will hopefully be back soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thanks for staying with Mission Beach Rentals and Real Estate!! Can't wait to have you back at the Hidden Jewel! Tell your friends and family!! We appreciate you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobbyAndJ...
1 review
“Best stay in San Diego ever!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay in the Hidden Jewel! The location was absolutely perfect! It's in the middle of everything at the beach and the surrounding area! There are numerous places to eat, drink and be merry within a short bike ride. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing