We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm welcome in San Diego!”
other travellers have booked this property
Third Story Deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Third Story Deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Third Story Deck.
Nightly Seaworld Fireworks
Third story deck
View the stars
Patio area for Studio #101
Patio for Studio #101
Living area
MurphyBed Down
Computer work area
Dining area
Kitchenette &W/D area
Bathroom for studio #101
Solar panels
third story deck
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Diego, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laelg
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome in San Diego!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great choice for us ... it was nice to have a small kitchen and be able to prepare a few meals instead of constantly eating out. The house is in the middle of the San Diego action, and Karen and Jon went out of their way to make us feel at home and track down some tickets we were looking for. The trip couldn't have gone better.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillesj13...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great condo in a great location. Home from home. Great hosts.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our third time staying here and hopefully not our last.
The studio has everything you need and every time we've been John & Kathy have made improvements since our visit last. This year was no different with the addition of an air-con unit - really helped as we had a heat wave the first week.
The location is great - Seaworld, Mission Bay & Pacific & Mission beaches and the I5 are all within easy access.
However, what keeps drawing us back are the owners, John & Kathy. Their welcome is so warm and friendly and they go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. Nothing is a bother to them.
They are truely great people and we now consider them friends. We had the privilege of spending more time with them this year and shared some great meals together getting to know each other better. We feel so blessed to have them share our holiday with us, and be part of our lives.
We would certainly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJosee201...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 'Beach house' that made us feel at home”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful time in Mission Bay. The beaches and all the attractions were minutes away by car. The host gave us great dining recommandations. Everytime it was excellent. Thanks also to the great advises John and Kathy gave us, we envoyed every minutes of our romantic getaway.

The studio was perfect for 2 people and the neiborhood was calm.We'll definitively come back to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view on the third floor.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Erika1026...
1 review
“A trip ill never forget!”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Kathy is such an amazing and friendly woman, she is extremely helpful and wants to make your stay something to remember. She made us pico de gallo and advised us on great eateries to go to during our four day stay. I will most definitely be coming back to her place. The location is great, her home is amazing! Seeing fireworks from sea world during the summer had to be icing on the cake. It was a dream come true.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing