We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fashion Valley Shopping Center
Open today: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
i like it

one of the best mall in san diego you can find almost every thing you want it and like it nice food... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
falgarawy
,
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Probably the best

This is probably the best shopping mall in the area. A wide selection of shops and typically higher... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
tanagogo1
,
Marlow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 551 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around San Diego
from US$65.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
280
212
47
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
212
47
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor mall neiman marcus great mall cheesecake factory lego store high end stores great place to shop california pizza kitchen shopping experience expensive shops decent food court luxury stores all in one place window shop lots of shops free parking southern california
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This was a very nice & clean outdoor mall with plenty of upscale shops and plenty of nice food options, and a fairly good size cinema.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank funcandy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Many shops to look round like Gucci, Louis Vuitton, Tiffany, jimmy choo, hot topic, Claires, footlocker, Kate spade, etc something for everyone. Was immaculate and a joy to shop at was a few restaurants at the little food court too, with Cheesecake Factory round the back. Nordstrom was also good and very large with lots to choose from.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 378karlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We caught a bus there and a train back to our hotel.

The shopping centre has grown quite a bit since we were last there in 2009. A lot of it was outdoors but it made use of the Southern California balmy weather.

The lay out of the shopping centre reminded me a lot of Ala Moana shopping centre in Honolulu. It was a perfect place to spend a day. Even with the 18% VAT/GST, it was still better priced than in Melbourne Australia.

Date of experience: February 2018
5  Thank PhoebeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Most of the malls in San Diego are outdoor malls. This one is on the higher end, with stores such as Louis Vuitton, Gucci, Burberry, Hugo Boss and anchors like Nordstroms, Nieman Marcus and Bloomingdales. They have the typical mall stores too like Banana Republic, Forever 21, Victoria's Secret too with a Macy's and J.C. Penny. There is a nice movie theater there, a decent food court, and a few nice restaurants too. If you are looking to go shopping in the San Diego area, this is the place to go.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank davidforrest2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I visited this place twice during my visit in San Diego. The place was very easy to reach by using green trolley. The trolley station and the bus station is just in front of the mall. Within the complex, there is AMC cineplex, various branded stores and a food court. There are also Macys, JC Pennys and Nordstorm to add to my shopping experience there. The mall is clean, but the dining options are not as many as other malls that I have visited.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bram K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews