We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
20
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Great location and customer service. However not great to meet people to hang/go out with. Everybody stays to his own...
There should be events/nights out organized for this purpose, as most people who stop at the hotel don’t know anybody in the area
Otherwise great quality accommodation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Drea... H, Owner at California Dreams Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Hello Victor, first of all, thanks for your feedback and for choosing us.
We would like to say thanks for being a great guest and we are happy you felt comfortable here.
We do not promote parties in the hostel at night, which is true that can not bring people together.
Our idea is to do more events throughout the day like the everyday tour we have which brings you guys to all local and touristy spots in San Diego. Also, the hiking tour, surf lessons, and rentals.
We promise you we will do our best to improve the activities and we hope you come back soon so we can show you the improvements.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and great location. Easy access to surf boards and the beach. Kitchen at the front of the hostel so buying your own food and cooking is easy. Also many good places surround the hostel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank corey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Drea... H, Owner at California Dreams Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hey Corey, thanks for staying here with us and for your honest review.
We are glad you took advantage of our full size kitchen and could make some meals for yourself.
We hope we made nyou felt at home.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Came here for 4 days on adventure training rooms are clean and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Very easy access to the beach as well and all of the bars and nightlife. Would definitely come here again

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Drea... H, Owner at California Dreams Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hey Aaron, first of all, thanks for staying with us.
We are glad you found the place clean and with a good staff and location.
We hope to have you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Was there for training with work for a few days, was really good ideal spot for when wasn't working, great service and probably one of the cleanest hostels I've stayed in. Highly recommend and they even showed the world cup game

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Vacationer637218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Drea... H, Owner at California Dreams Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest, we are glad we could make your stay comfortable. Thanks for finding the place clean and for your honest review.
We hope to have you back here as soon as you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My experience in the Dream Hostel California was amazing!!
We stayed here for 2 nigths and the location is perfect. The staff was very friendly, atmosphere was nice and comfortable. I loved the breaksfast, delicious mexican burritos!
Rooms and toilets clean and properly. I higthly recomend this place! I will go back

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Monilillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Drea... H, Owner at California Dreams Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello Monilillo, thanks for choosing us and for you honest review.
We are happy you thought the staff was friendly and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast.
Thanks for everything and we hope to see you back here soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews