We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
159
55
32
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
55
32
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pacific beach every morning tijuana bunk pb
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

This hostel was the best one I have stayed in ever. There are a handful of hostels in the San Diego area and this is the one were I made everlasting memories. This place is magical in so many ways and I have met friends that I will know forever.

Bobby is the manager of the hostel and is now we are Vato Locos forever with a few other guests. This place is beautiful and the memories are priceless!!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank CriscoKid2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby M, Manager at ITH Beach Bungalow Surf Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Great to hear you had so much fun at our hostel! It was a pleasure hosting you! Come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

This hostel is the best I've been to yet. Great location, great atmosphere and really lovely staff (Bobby especially) very welcoming and is literally just steps away from the beach. Great activities planned every day and night aswell. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank c101294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby M, Manager at ITH Beach Bungalow Surf Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2017

Great to hear you had so much fun at our hostel! It was a pleasure hosting you! Come back soon! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

If you like to travel cheep and have stayed in hostels befor then this will be right up your ally. The location of the hostel is fantastic. They have definitely named it correctly; the beach is right there. It is walking distance to alot of bars and also a local supermarket and liqueur store. The staff are friendly and chill. The comp breakfast in the morning is perfect befor heading out best of all coffee!!!! The ability to borrow the boogie boards is a fun treat as the surf is always good. The room is your usual hostel style room but the bathrooms were always very clean. Overall 8 out of 10 for the hostel stay. The picture was taken from the patio at the bungalow.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ianmX3180TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The location of this hostel has got to be one of the best I've stayed in. It is metres from the beach. The staff offered exemplary service from the moment we arrived.
The room was not great, with a dirty shower with a broken door. The privacy wasn't great either, but the location and staff made up for these shortfalls.
As long as your time there is spent mainly on the beach rather than in the room, you'll have a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank mattsalisbury7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

This relaxing inexpensive hostel is located right along the Pacific Beach just north of San Diego.

These are the positives:
- The staff are friendly and knowledgeable the local area - where to get the best fish tacos for example.
- The location is right by the Pacific Beach, so you wake up every morning to the sound of sea waves
- It is close to lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets.
- The crowd are young, international and friendly. Expect lots of Australians, Canadians, Irish, Europeans.

Negatives:
- if you are used to hotels and towel service, this may not be the place for you.
- In multi-bed rooms, bring ear plugs and eye shades.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews