We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
746
66
25
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
746
66
25
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaslamp district pool house beer hall rooftop pool glass shower beautiful boutique hotel amazing hotel turn down service bars and restaurants pool party lobby bar reception desk stay downtown the gas lamp district convention center padres game room service
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Pendry was an excellent host for our corporate offsite. Every aspect from puling up to the valet on day one, check in, my outstanding room, food, conference center, and finally pulling out of valet was top notch.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karlwilvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, General Manager at Pendry San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Karl- Thank you for sharing about your experience for your corporate event. I am thrilled your enjoyed the rooms and facilities. We hope to see you again on a leisure trip!

Sincerely,
Michael O'Donohue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Can’t say enough good things about our experience. HIGHLY recommend. From the moment we stepped foot into the lobby until we pulled away we were treated excellently. The spa, restaurants, pool, room and staff all exceeded typical 5 star service.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AGBelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, General Manager at Pendry San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Good Morning, thank you so much for the nice words about your visit and for recommending Pendry to others. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Michael O'Donohue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This hotl is positively great! we were traveling to our home in Colorado from Hawaii and was looking for a place to stay close to the hotel. Jackie greeted us and upgraded us to an amazing room!! the hotel staff were great and the food delicious!! We are defiently staying here again! i luv thePendry

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Angel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, General Manager at Pendry San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Angel-
Thanks for thinking of the Pendry during your stop in San Diego. I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and the amenities. We hope to welcome you and your family again very soon.

Sincerely,
Michael O'Donohue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

From the moment we arrived we were taken care of. All of the staff you encounter are incredibly kind, helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. You’re right in the heart of the Gaslamp area which allows you to walk to many of San Diego’s attractions, but lying by the pool all day would also be sufficient. I would definitely recommend staying with the Pendry team, they make you feel as if you had known them forever allowing your stay to remain stress free!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary-abi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, General Manager at Pendry San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Mary- Thank you so much for sharing about your visit. I am thrilled you were able to enjoy your stay with no stress! We look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Michael O'Donohue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is beyond amazing it is luxury personified from you enter the lobby to your room and not to mention the numerous entries and restaurants available onsite. The attention to detail in terms of items in your room, decor, pool area and gym are 1st class. The staff are the most pleasant, professional, friendly, helpful and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and important- which is no mean feat. We have travelled the west coast of America as a family of 4 from Ireland and nothing compares to the Pendry or San Diego. Thank you for an amazing stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Arlene40955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael O, General Manager at Pendry San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for choosing Pendry San Diego and sharing your fantastic review, Arlene. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, our amenities, and our staff's service. We're honored by your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,
Michael O'Donohue
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews