We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hampton.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.comUS$151
Expedia.comUS$151
Agoda.comUS$151
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
393
135
52
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
393
135
52
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of restaurants great stay the breakfast area business trip bagels natchez trace parking lot gps highway inns desk florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We ducked in here during an icy weather blitz. We had checked out of another hotel in Tupelo, thinking we could make it home, but no luck. This property recognized the plight of its customers. Food was not available, because restaurants were closed. Hampton served lasagne and drinks one night, and pizza and drinks the next night. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

We are glad we were able to meet your needs during this time. Thank you from all of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing for your good review and please return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021

Hotel is right on the highway. Traffic noise is like being at a racetrack. First room had a live bug under the sheet and hair on the sheet. Upgraded room was missing the phone cord. No clock in the room. Would consider booking elsewhere.

Room tip: Try the odd number side
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2234traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

I stay at a lot of Hilton brand hotels and this one we won't return to. The location is good if traveling on Natchez Trace near Tupelo. First my digital key didn't work . This may have been my fault though. Second, and more importantly, the room wasn't as clean as it should be. There was mold on the ceiling and coffee stains on the carpet. We could of and probably should have asked for another room but, it was one night and if mold is in the one room it's probably in more. Breakfast was fine. If we go to this area again we will stay at the new Comfort Suites next door to this Hampton.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank dyej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020

Very clean and well kept property. They lived up to advertisement with a “sealed tab” on the door. Masks and Social distancing is in place.

The room has a nice chair, desk chair and bed couch thing at the end the bed for the suitcase. Bed is somewhere between hard and soft. No safe, but hair dryer and night light in plug, Shower is good size. Toiletries are good. Has a small frog, microwave. You can purchase items to cook at desk. Iron and board, no safe. An ice machine down the hall.

They serve cookies at the desk in the afternoon.

Property is close to lots of places to eat. However, if you aren’t up to walking, it’s a very short drive.

Breakfast isn’t much with the new rules because of Covid. No buffet at all. Warm sausage biscuits already wrapped in foil. I recall yogurt, cereal, apples and bananas.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wheretonext123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawna Tyree, Owner at Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and look forward to hosting you again. Thank you for your good review of our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

The first room had a power issue. Lights and outlets didn’t work on one half of the room. No one was available to look at it but we were promptly switched to a new room. This room had no sheets for the pull out. Ran down to the front desk and was greeted politely and given fresh linens. It was late ran up stairs went to bed. Woke up went to grab breakfast and I understand it’s covid and pickings are slim. I’m all good with that but there was an orange that was almost completely fuzzy at the bottom of the fruit bowl. Went back upstairs to pack and unplugged my fan. When I pulled out the nightstand a little we found condom wrappers and bill wrappers. Not sure if this was some sick joke but sure shows poor house keeping skills.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank misscy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews