We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
135
157
86
36
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
157
86
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the theater district average courtyard abby lane great location tufts medical center rooms are small hotel is located tremont street your luggage higher floor freedom trail room size upgraded room within walking distance street noise valet parking stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

spent a few nights here for NAR convention; very clean, convenient, close to the T" - train - located at Tuft's; located in the Theater district and close to many restaurants; - it is important to have good door people to hail you a cab, let you know when your shuttle bus arrives and direct you where to get on the train. Marriott never disappoints!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Stayed here on a Monday night. Quick and friendly check-in and the room was okay, but the price ($300+) was far too much for a room and nothing else. No free breakfast and a fee for parking. Better to look elsewhere for something more reasonable.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSDMAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Elaine S,
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the breakfast and parking not being complimentary. The buffet is fabulous with many offerings, we have several regulars who come to enjoy it weekly. I do hope you were able to dine with us. Thank you again for choosing The Courtyard Downtown Marriott. Please email me upon your next visit.

Sincerely,
Cristina M
gen-bosdmagm-DL@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

In Boston for my wife’s real estate convention and we booked 2 rooms here. I’m Elite Platinum for life. The nightmare started at check in. They never asked me do what choice I wanted. Boom first error the had to pay me what I thought was 100 dollars per room. Abby the MOD started getting pissy. She came out and should me a document that Courtyards only pay 50. Sorry I usually stay at full service Marriott’s most of the time. Our first room sucked. Our closet at home seemed better. The furniture was made for a doll house. The elevators were down due to a fire they only operated with an Otis person operating it. 1 elevator until 5 and from midnight to 7 zero. We paid over 600 dollars per night between the 2 rooms and 60 dollars per night to park the car. Overall the worst Marriott and to top it off Its corporate that I have ever stayed at. Now on a nice note the assistant GM was very gracious and was extremely nice as were several of the front desk staff. I elected to leave and we moved to the Westin Waterfront

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ATMGUY63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSDMAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear ATMGuy63,
I apologize for this experiance. As we discussed I would love for you to come back and I can guarantee you will love it! Email me, I know we will talk soon. Thank you for speaking with me prior to your departure.

Thank you again,
Cristina M
gen-bosdmagm-DL@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Marriott Platinum Guy

Reward Stay with kids, in town for world series

There was a fire, it was handled pretty well by the staff and local fire dept. up and down 12 flights of stairs several times over several days was awful

Not bringing that into the equation, still . . . many issues

tiny 'deluxe' room
no closet/drawer/desk space
bathroom door - no lock, did not shut correctly
uncomfortable bed
front desk (while very overwhelmed) was curt and not helpful
steam from shower set off fire alarm in room, again and again
no water pressure in shower
Room not made up at all during stay (did get fresh towels)
lack of usb charging ports
several receptacles did not function properly
shades could not be shut to stop light
printer in biz center was out of order

just a crappy room at the hotel i guess and no one wanted to help me out.

Location is pretty good, theater district, short walk to common and green line/orange line

Live and learn i guess.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimWPPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSDMAGM, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear JimWPPA,
I apologize for the experience and level of service you received. This is not typical by any means of a stay with us. I would be most appreciative if I you could email me personally so we can speak further about your stay. My email is gen-bosdmagm-DL@marriott.com

Thank you for your time,
Cristina
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in an amazing location! Right in the heart of theater district, down the street from Boston commons and right next to China town! I would highly recommend this hotel. The hotel lobby, hallways and rooms are all modern and clean.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ambassador802144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews