We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Westin.comUS$234
Expedia.comUS$234
Hotels.comUS$234
eDreamsUS$234
Agoda.comUS$234
PricelineUS$234
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,786)
Filter reviews
4,786 results
Traveller rating
2,418
1,541
510
193
124
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,418
1,541
510
193
124
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river great location heavenly bed prudential center newbury street starbucks coffee public library corner suite back bay station valet parking copley conference concierge escalator subway college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 4,786 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2021

Check-in was disastrous. We were given keys to a room that was already occupied. During these Covid times when we are being so careful about sanitization and social distancing, we walked into the hotel room where people were in the room, clothes on the floor, etc. When we went back to the front desk to complain, we were told, "oh sorry! not sure what happened. Here is another room for you. Thsi one should be unoccupied". Seriously?

We booked this hotel because Westin has a good brand name and this one had a Valet parking option as opposed to finding a parking spot ourselves for our car during the winter season. Valet was overloaded and so it took sometimes 20-30 min to get our car, despite paying $65/day for the valet.

The room was ok but the bathroom door was broken and almost coming off the hinge, barely hanging. The shower water was barely lukewarm. Overall very very disappointing experience. Definitely not a 4* hotel.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 585smitat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear 585smitat,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We know that our Guest Services team has already reached out to you directly to address these challenges, but should there be any additional concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to BOSWIFrontDeskManagers@marriott.com at any time.

Should your travels bring you back to Boston, we hope that you will not hesitate to reach out to us directly, as we would welcome the opportunity to oversee your next stay. We apologize once again for the disappointing experience, and hope to have the opportunity to renew your faith in the Westin Copley Place soon.

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin to celebrate New Year’s and my husband’s birthday. We had the corner suite which has an incredible view, especially in the morning when the sun rose. We had reservations at Del Friscos Steakhouse and we were able to easily get to it walking through the bridges to the Prudential building. Great location!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AWeddeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Hello AWeddeke,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your New Year's celebration with us, and a very Happy Birthday to your husband! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Stay Well, and Happy New Year,
The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020 via mobile

Bonvoy elite benefits are mostly suspended but I was given a large corner room with stunning view.

The gentleman at the front desk was an absolute delight.

I asked for a quiet room and certainly got it.

My only complaint with the room was the air conditioning which seemed unconventional and difficult (for me at least) to control.

Had breakfast from the lobby outlet and was very pleased they were serving pumpkin spice lattes.

Very reasonably priced right now and highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank MsHellfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello MsHellfire,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! We do apologize for any challenges with the air conditioning you may have experienced. We truly appreciate you choosing the Westin Copley Place during these unprecedented times, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We have been going here for years and the location, views, food and staff are exceptional. This is a home away from home for us. There is no need to rent a car because the location is so convenient to the best Boston has to offer including the Boston Public Library, Newbury Street, the Charles River etc. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room tip: River view rooms are beautiful.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ETCullinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello ETCullinan,

Thank you for your return trip to the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your kind feedback. We are delighted to be your home away from home! We truly appreciate your continued loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Hotel is in a great location. Staff very friendly. As with most hotels, no luggage service. You roll the luggage up yourself. Rooms are great size and very clean. Beds comfortable. On Demand services available. No room service. No restaurants open in hotel. No bar service. Kind of bare bones on any type of services. You'll have to walk across street and get accosted by the b=camped out homeless to buy yourself a water at the CVS. Paid for the valet service as parking is off site and it was super late when we arrived. Over $60.00 ... which is crazy but I believe the offsite parking is around $45.00 so they didn't totally jack up the price. You can walk next door to the Fairmont and get a solid breakfast, lunch or dinner at the Oak Room. They're part of the Westin family for all those Marriot Rewards members.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikedespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2020

Hello mikedespo,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and staff service at our property. We do apologize for any limitations to Food and Beverage services due to COVID restrictions at this time. We thank you again for choosing the Westin Copley Place during these unprecedented times, and hope to welcome you back in the future under more normal circumstances.

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews