We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,902)
Filter reviews
4,902 results
Traveller rating
3,546
993
241
83
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,546
993
241
83
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location downtown crossing washington street the theater district modern hotel freedom trail within walking distance lobby bar central location excellent hotel comfortable bed south station rooms are small business trip would definitely stay here again easy access corner room
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 4,902 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Beautiful hotel in a very central location just a couple of blocks from Boston Common. We had a great experience here and enjoyed the friendly staff, clean and modern accommodations, and willingness of the concierge and bartender to offer us some local recommendations for restaurants.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Scon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M, Director of Operations at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us a review today. We're glad that you found the hotel to be beautiful and our team to be informative through giving local recommendations to restaurants and nearby gems. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

spent 5 nights at the godfrey hotel in october 2018, and found it to be excellent. lovely rooms well appointed and very helpful staff who dealt with all our queries regarding sightseeing.the hotel is very near the boston common where the freedom trail starts and very handy for the hop on hop bus which is also at the common.didnt use the coffee shop or restaurant but they all seemed very nice and the coffee shop was always busy. the door staff were excellent and so helpful, i would fully recommend this hotel. well done the godfrey hotel.

Room tip: we had an inside room with no view but no problem with that, and it was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CHALKIE7_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M, Director of Operations at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for leaving us a review yesterday. We're glad to hear that you had excellent service and had a particularly pleasant experience with our team by the front of the hotel. We're looking forward to your next visit to us when you return to Boston!

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The hotel is located right in the city center, close to shops and the park, yet very quiet. In walking distance from the nicest quarters of Boston. Hotel rooms are very modern, clean and spacious. Attached a cafe with good quality coffee and food.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NorthStar54602719698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M, Director of Operations at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Hi there,

Hope your day is going well! We'd like to thank you for leaving us a thoughtful review today of your experience with us recently. First off, we're very happy to hear that you had lots of room in your hotel room and found it to be very tidy. We hope that we can welcome you back for your next visit to us when you return to Boston.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Very pleasant efficient staff. Clean, updated rooms. Comfortable beds and a real shower. Everything works well and it's a convenient location. Easy to get to the hotel from the airport for business travelers.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna M, Director of Operations at The Godfrey Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Martha K,

Thank you for your review! Glad to hear that you found the team to be efficient and helpful in regards to any of your questions and concerns. We're also happy to hear that you found the beds to be very comfortable during your stay. We're hoping to see you back on your next visit to Boston very soon!

Thanks again Martha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

I stayed for business in this hotel. The lobby is well done, modern and stylish, but I expected more from the rooms. I have stayed in other hotels worldwide that are more modern and more stylish, urban, hip and cool, especially for the price that I paid. The area is obviously trendy by a certain crowd of people because even around midnight or at 1am there was extremely loud music coming up from the street from cars that would pass by, or people screaming and shouting. If you just want to sleep then that is not a great setup. Also, the bed was too soft for my taste. All in all, I was not impressed and I would not stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 749modu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews