We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious ”
Review of Beehive Restaurant

Beehive Restaurant
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 03/08
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #157 of 3,098 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: South End
Cross street: Clarendon
Transit: Back Bay station on the Orange line is 3 blocks from The Beehive on Clarendon Street.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

An awesome end to my first day in Boston! The atmosphere is different but reminds me somewhat of back home in Baltimore. But what I loved was the Grilled Brisket! It was perfect in every way and the sauce was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2021

This is a nice restaurant. We arrived with a reservation and were told that there were no standard tables, but that if we were willing to squeeze three people around a two person table, they could seat us.

Service was prompt and polite and we ordered right away since we had already reviewed the menu online. I had the BBQ Brisket sandwich and it was really tasty. However, it was also fatty and greasy. The potatoes that come with it were good but also a bit greasy.

My daughter and wife had the Eggs Benedict and Frittata and they both really enjoyed their meals.

We shared a Coffee Cake and it was outstanding.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

2nd time here, both times we were in Boston for another reason. We picked here both times from the fun looking photos and different menu options. Once was pre Covid and one was just March 2021. The place is very cool to be in, this time the menu seemed smaller that the last time, but I get it. The food was good and waitress was great. The music was a little loud for us as we found it hard to have a conversation. It seemed more expensive than I remember, but again ... Covid. We probably will find somewhere else when we are in the city again.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank AliceM1744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

The wait staff was excellent...let me get that out of the way. Other than that, for the high cost of the dinnerthe food was disappointing. The music was really loud so you cant talk to the people that you are having dinner with, so the cool vibe got lost in the constant annoyance of the crazy loud music. Second, and most importantly was the food. Overall mediocre. The salmon was very small portion and one guest left hungry. The other meal flavor and texture were an experience that will leave a memory. Oh...and it wasn't hot...that is the worst!

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

We ate outside, we loved the vibe. Unfortunately the service was really slow and average, it took a lot to bring the drinks. Drinks were average and expensive, better to drink something else. The food is delicious but expensive as well. There are much better options around. Overall, it was nice but consider it a one time experience.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank jcalilolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beehive Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beehive Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.