We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Hotels.com
US$248
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Agoda.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotelUS$211
CheapTicketsUS$248
PricelineUS$210
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,358)
Filter reviews
4,358 results
Traveller rating
3,299
782
174
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,299
782
174
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player rock and roll fenway park vinyl records heated pool house of blues themed hotel music theme fun hotel cool hotel cool vibe red sox game unique hotel no elevator awesome hotel valet parking yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4,358 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here is one of a kind. You feel taken care of and everyone is so lovely! Tom at the front desk and Elaine are amazing. Crisela makes your breakfast (which is included yay) absolutely fantastic. The pool is warm and the rooms are everything you need. We look forward to returning :)

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank btravler12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank Rockstars like you, btravler12345 for coming to check in, tune out, get into the groove, and experience the Verb Vibe. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! When you are ready for more Rock and Roll and Rockstar treatment, give us a call or email us so we can set you up with a Returning Rockstar Rate! Email producers@theverbhotel.com or call 617-566-4500. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are no definitive words to truly explain the experience this hotel brings to the table. Absolutely everything was thought of to ensure "EVERY" guest shares in the "ROCK STAR" experience. Literally right next door to Fenway, the Valet makes you feel VIP right out of the gate. The retro tour bus begins the WOW factor. Walk into the lounge/Cafe style lobby with fur chairs and a bright yellow tufted bench. The wall decor is simple with classic vinyl albums. The greeting from the front desk staff, let's say in the weeds busy at the time, was like a reunion of a life time friend. Jordan and Joey handled the lobby filled check-in process as we were the only people in front of them. Once we received our lanyard strung "back stage pass" room keys. Joey pulled us aside to clearly explain all the amenities and services offered. Be sure you so at the vinyl library, alphabetically storing a vintage collection of music from every genre you can imagine. The hallways are amply lit, giving the feeling as you just left the green room and are walking to the stage to perform. Walking into room.... just brilliant. Out of window was a view of Fenway from street level to top of the Mecca of baseball on the right field side. The platform luxury bedding to darkness window treatments is second to none. Everything , I mean everything is classic. A turntable with a mini Marshall amp, a vintage GROMA Kolibri typewriter inviting us to spin a record or begin writing an article for The Pheonix magazine, who's covers of Gore Vidal, Bill Morrisey and Barry White hang on the walls. If you forgot to grab any vinyl from the library there were 5 albums, left in the room, with an concerted effort to fulfill any guests taste. Springsteen, Harry Styles, Tony Bennet, Shods and 60's compilation album is the vinyl selected for us. The runs themselves are filled with extra amenities. From the heavily weighted tiger print bathrobes, organic coffee k-cup with accompanying Keurig to the bathroom filled with family size "I forgot" toiletries. The body absorbing bedding provides an exquisite nights rest....
Wake up in the morning, walk through the sliding barn door entry, to a Covid-19 safe, staff and GM served breakfast buffet. Crisela was polite and professional providing us with a fabulous breakfast experience, as if we were in her own kitchen. Belgian waffles, bagels, cereal with all the fixins. There is some construction on the Fenway side of the hotel. There are 9 concrete slabs, unnoticeable unless you have the Fenway view. These are for 9 fully customized airstreams, providing future guests with a downtown Boston luxury camping/tailgating experience. Trip Advisor does not have a rating scale to truly rate this hotel. I have traveled around the world and back. This by far is the greatest to to bottom hotel experience I have ever had, this should be your first check for availability for your Boston stay ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. I already booked my next stay when I return for Lady Gaga in August.... Paul (The GM) your staff runs an incredible experience. This is a complete reflection of your leadership, guidance and the culture you've developed. Thank you so much!!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Seip68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

She's a Killer Queen, Gunpowder, gelatine
Dynamite with a laser beam, Guaranteed to blow your mind, Anytime! Thank you for this Killer Review Seip68! Taking the time to express your love and loyalty to The Verb, we are grateful. Our team takes great pride in their work to deliver an unforgettable hotel experience, and happy to hear that you enjoy what we provide. We look forward to Gaga and her Little Monsters to take over Fenway in August! Very excited to have you back! If you want to plan a visit in between, you know we to find us. Get ready for another Rockin' time! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed two nights at The Verb to go to a Red Sox game, The staff was genuinely friendly and the hotel focused on excellent customer service. From the time the valet staff helped with our bags until we checked out everyone wanted us to have the best vacation. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was tasty. Thank you, we will be staying with you again soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mac4066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good vibrations! Red Sox Nation! #VerbVibe! Thank you Mac4066 for coming to one of the coolest neighborhoods in Boston and staying at The Verb! We are thankful you took the time to review your experience. Come back soon and we will offer you a returning Rockstar Rate. Email producers@theverbhotel.com or call 617-566-4500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful. We liked the touch where we were offered LP's to play in our room. The vibe was very cool. The breakfast spread was managed by a very pleasant Crisela Amador.

We will definitely come back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vpsr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

That is the Verb Vibe that you got to enjoy, Vpsr67! Thank you for coming to rock out with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the world! Next time you are in Boston and want to vibe some more, let us know. Call 617-566-4500 or email producers@theverbhotel.com for a Returning Rockstar Rate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the hotel’s atmosphere and style! The staff was extremely friendly and fun and the hotel had so many cool aspects. The record players in each room were such a fun part of our stay and we loved the music selection! Thank you so much for our amazing experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank maddieluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

April showers bring May Flowers and Rockstars like you, Maddieluc! Thank you for taking the time to share your Verb experience! Glad to hear you were able to get into the groove with our record Library and in room record players! Groovy! Next time you want to check in and tune out, call or email us so we can set you up with a Returning Rockstar Rate! Email producers@theverbhotel.com or call 617-566-4500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews