We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Agoda.com
US$173
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
US$200
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$200
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
PricelineUS$173
FindHotelUS$173
Trip.comUS$177
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,267)
Filter reviews
4,267 results
Traveller rating
3,215
776
173
57
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,215
776
173
57
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player rock and roll fenway park house of blues vinyl records themed hotel music theme fun hotel heated pool cool hotel cool vibe red sox game unique hotel no elevator awesome hotel valet parking yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 4,267 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

This hotel rocks! From check in with Olivia, swimming in the seasonal heated pool, listening to some provided vinyl records on your own in-room record player to check out with Joey and Valet support from Brandon. Amazing service! We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cheffie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

We are the champions, my friends! And we'll keep on fighting till the end - to have rockstar guests like you stay with us! It was so awesome to have you here with us! Gotta love celebrating music and fun and so glad we were able to do that with you! Next time you stay in town, we look forward to coming to stay with us! Keep us posted - producers@theverbhotel.com or dial 617-566-4500. Til' we rock & roll again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Don’t miss the chance to stay at this hotel! So unique for anyone who loves Rock & Roll or any music for that matter. The staff is top notch and every one of them is friendly and helpful. Our most recent stay was to move our daughter into her college dorm. The Verb staff went above and beyond to help us pack our car and took a genuine interest in our situation.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank STLMO563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Thank you, STLMO563 for being a true rockstar and coming to tune out at The Verb! It's always awesome to hear about our rockstar guests (you!) getting into the groove and feeling the #VerbVibe! Next time Boston is buzzing in your ear and you want to come feel the music when you come to visit your daughter, we want you to come rock with us again! Keep us posted! Email us at producers@theverbhotel.com or give us a buzz at 617-566-4500. See you soon! Congrats to your daughter too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I both agree this is the best hotel we’ve ever stayed at. We were treated like rock stars from the moment we walked in until the moment we left. Every staff member was incredibly nice and gave exceptional customer service. Joey was awesome and meeting the sweetest dog Bowie was a highlight. The record player in the room was such a fun touch and the pool was heated and a lot of fun too! And the restaurant in the hotel was AMAZING. Definitely recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alyssak369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Get into the groove! #VerbVibe - That's the mantra here at the Verb! For getting into the groove with us, AlyssaK369 thank you so much! We take a lot of pride in our personable, fun, and hospitable staff here at the Verb. We are so happy you were able to rock with us and enjoy your time here in Boston. Next time you'd like to groove us, please give us a call at 617-566-4500 or producers@theverbhotel.com for the lowest and best rates guaranteed. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

My daughter and I stayed in January 2020 for an audition at BOCO. The staff was awesome! We were in the "Aerosmith" room with a view of Fenway Park! When she was accepted, not only were we excited she got in but excited we had a favorite spot to stay...THE VERB! I reached out to Neil, the GM and he was very accomodating. He arranged our stay and I spoke with Jordan Karnes. He was the greatest! Reserved the "Queen" room and we talked about what albums I wanted in our room. This visit my hubby came with, we were moving our daughter in for college. Upon arrival Jordan was at the front desk, he remembered speaking with me. He was super sweet and gave us all of the information including if we wanted to swim in the heated pool. He upgraded our room to the "Led Zepplin" room with a balcony. Jordan, Cody (valet) and the rest of the staff were on top of things! Calling us by name (always impressive), offering restaurant information and checking on us! Jordan is the GREATEST! Very personable, caring and attentive! Before I left we talked about my next visit and hopefully he will be there although he is going on vacation. Cody was super as our valet! Even Crisela our breakfast attendant was super! I have already booked my next flight and reserving my room at The Verb! See you all soon! <3

Room tip: All of the rooms are terrific!
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A8740MGchrisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

We love it when RETURNING ROCKSTARS come back to check in, tune out, and get into the groove! Gotta love our rockin' themed rooms. Also, great to hear you will be coming back soon! Give us a buzz or email us directly so we book your next stay. Always here at producers@theverbhotel.com or 617-566-4500. See you soon! Rock on! More #VerbVibe coming soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Wow I had a great customer service experience with the people in the back. They are super friendly and helpful with directing us where to go and showing us the heated pool. All of them behind the desk were friendly, not just one of them. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vietd2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul Leader, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Vietd2021... We said Wow when you both walked through the door because we knew you both were Rockstars! It was great to see you guys get into the groove! We are always ready for you to come back as a Returning Rockstar, so please contact us directly next time you want to check in and tune out! Rockstars (you) can always call us directly for the best and lowest rates, guaranteed. Give us a buzz at 617-566-4500 or email our Producers at producers@theverbhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews