We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
InterContinental
US$183
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$183
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$157
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$183
Hotels.comUS$183
PricelineUS$183
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,556)
Filter reviews
5,556 results
Traveller rating
4,000
1,100
268
95
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,000
1,100
268
95
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews south station fire station soaking tub the club lounge water view separate shower children's museum beautiful hotel the financial district room service city view the north end quincy market concierge desk mini bar faneuil hall love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 5,556 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Excellent sized room with a fair view of the water. We loved the comfy king sized bed, the surprise sliding door over the bathtub and the separate shower. The robe was a nice touch, to step into after a long, hot bath.

The cleanliness was apparent everywhere, from downstairs in the shared spaces to the elevator and the entire room. We felt safe inside, especially because you cannot use the elevator without your room key. The minor things we did not like are: No refrigerator. We did not like that the bar closed at 9 pm.

I loved the location on the water. We were able to use a water taxi because there is a dock out back. Very Convenient! Also near enough to walk to many of the tour's starting points.

I highly recommend the InterContinetal!

Room tip: Ask for a view of the water. All room are quiet, unless the next room has a loud occupant.
Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Boston as the place to stay when visiting Boston. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and all of the courtesies that were extended to you. We also appreciate your note on what a great job our Housekeeping team did as we navigate through Covid. Its comments like yours that make our team feel appreciative that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to Boston! Kind regards, Laura Ward Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

Would I stay here again, probably because the location can't be beat. It is on the harbor and I love being near the water. Overall though I was a bit underwhelmed and slightly disappointed by the service and the room. When we arrived the gentleman out front was not friendly and he was not welcoming. When I made the reservation I was informed that parking was complimentary but when we arrived that was not the case so there was some misinformation provided between IHG and the hotel. We did not have a view of the water even though the hotel was mostly empty, when asked for a room with a view the receptionist said she could not give us a room with a view, even though I was informed that this could be done when we arrived at the hotel. The bathroom was amazing, but the room was, in my opinion, rather smallish. I was more wowed when I made the reservation than by the actual hotel experience itself.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank TaresaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Taresa, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at InterContinental Boston. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you were left to feel disappointed with your recent hotel stay. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct the communication issues you addressed. I would, therefore, hope that your experience on this visit would not dissuade you from staying with us again if your plans bring you to Boston. We hope to have the opportunity to restore your complete confidence at InterContinental Boston. Kind regards, Laura Ward Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

I have stayed here on several occasions. It is always a top notch experience. Rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Some have excellent water views. The front desk staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The food in the bar and restaurant is very good albeit a bit pricey. The restaurants were currently closed during this visit. In my experience, the bar is open later than most in this area and the bar staff is the friendliest in town. Valet parking is available. Definitely will be back. In my opinion, this is the best of the chain hotels in town. Beats my experience with Hilton and Marriott properties hands down.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jacknh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Dear Jack, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Boston as the place to stay when visiting Boston. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your recognizing our friendly staff. Its comments like yours that make our team feel appreciative that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. We look forward to welcoming you back again when your travels bring you to Boston! Kind regards, Laura Ward Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2020

We loved everything about this hotel, both the professional and helpful staff, the location on the Harbor, the beautiful room with top-notch equipment, the excellent breakfast and the beautiful view, we will come back with our children soon

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Cagobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Thank you for your kind feedback of your recent stay at InterContinental Boston. I was very happy to read your remarks of our team and their efforts to deliver professional service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Stay safe. Kind regards, Laura Ward Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

The Intercontinental is lucky to have Jack as part of their staff. He made check-in a breeze and also made us feel celebrated as a couple on our honeymoon. His customer service is excellent!
Our room was absolutely beautiful! It had some of the best views of Boston we’ve had. The room rivaled some of our favorites at the Ritz and other hotels. It is covid so only the bar is open, but the rooms are so nice you are happy to just hangout there!
We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dkoplin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Ward, Marketing at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2020

Congratulations!! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all of the courtesies extended to you by the team. We will be sure to pass on your note to Jack as your acknowledgment means a lot.. Thank you for choosing InterContinental Boston as the place to stay for celebrating such a special occasion. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Laura Ward, Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews