We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$231
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$377
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$403
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$280
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Boston(Boston)
US$323
US$242
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$560
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$436
US$357
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Copley Square Hotel(Boston)
US$398
US$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
US$444
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,286 results
Traveller rating
776
914
373
142
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
914
373
142
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscopley squaregreat locationback bay stationguest loungeflour bakeryrooms are smallorange linewithin walking distancestay there againtrinity churchboylston streett stationparking garagecoffee makervisiting bostonfreedom trailfenway park
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 2,286 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

A nice little hotel. Good value (especially for the area) and a helpful staff. Very well run. It's on a busy street which makes it difficult to park temporarily while you're checking but this isn't the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrink380530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Office Manager at Hotel 140, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hotel 140 and for taking the time to review our property. We really appreciate all the wonderful comments and we're happy that you've enjoyed your time with us. It was a pleasure having you here and you are always welcomed.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Well-located near Copley Square and Back Bay station. Basic accommodations and amenities, rooms and bathrooms on the small side, yet clean, sunny, quiet, and comfortable. Staff professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andiamoci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Office Manager at Hotel 140, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

On behalf of our staff here at the Hotel 140, I'd like to thank you for staying with us, for taking time out of your day to write a very pleasant review about our hotel, and for just being awesome! It was a pleasure having you here with us and it's great to know that you've enjoyed your time with us. We understand that there are many hotel options here in Boston and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to accommodate you.

Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Very friendly staff. Clean hotel and rooms. All the amenities of a larger hotel chain. The rooms were somewhat small, but the location of the hotel makes up for it. We stayed only in the room to sleep so we were overall very happy with the hotel and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmw819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Office Manager at Hotel 140, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for all the pleasant comments. It is a personal joy to all of us here at the Hotel 140 to know that our guest have thoroughly enjoyed their time with us as much as you have. It was a pleasure having you here and we look forward to having you with us again.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I’ll start with the positives. Clean, good location, relatively good value. The negatives; no safe in the room, the “curtains” are useless, you’ll be awake at dawn, the heating in our bathroom didn’t work and one member of staff on the front desk was rude!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andrewDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Office Manager at Hotel 140, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hi. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback about our hotel. We do offer a variety of different room types that may be more in line with your preferences. Quality customer service is and has always been our top priority here at Hotel 140 but we seem to have fallen short and for that we apologize. Should your travels bring you back to us, I assure you that your stay will be a pleasant one.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

They scheduled renovations for 8 am above my bed. Terrible decision. When I complained they did nothing about it and continued with work. I will not stay here again and would not recommend staying here if you want sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaitchis0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Office Manager at Hotel 140, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us here at the Hotel 140 and for taking the time to review our property. We are unaware of any construction taking place during your stay. We are committed to assisting all of our guest in all matters pertaining to our hotel during their time with us and we apologize if were not able to provide you a palatable resolution to your issue.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews