We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
748
369
99
26
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
748
369
99
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel faneuil hall bruins game great boutique rooms are small walking distance beacon hill quincy market valet parking minute walk bed was comfortable freedom trail junior suite mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

In the old West End and within short walking distance of the common and central common (found a short way on our last day!), easy access to most areas. Warehouse/Utility style decor, lovely features. Friendly helful service, well appointed rooms, good bar and breakfast area. Nice place to chill out for a drink/bite to eat. Yes worth a stay over the bigger chain hotesl. Would stay again on next visit. Than You Boxter we had a great time in Boston!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolgalNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam J, Front Office Supervisor at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear CoolgalNorthampton,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to hear that you had the opportunity to explore the city. Your kind comments about the staff will be shared and we wish to welcome you back in the future!

Thank you for choosing us!

Best,
Myriam Jaber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Boxer. If you're using the T to and from the airport, it's a great place to stay. Just a few blocks away from the Blue Line Bowdoin. Good location overall to the sites in Boston. Our only issue was we had a smell in our room that we just couldn't ignore. Brought it to the desk's attention and they did move us which was very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam J, Front Office Supervisor at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Julie O.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are honored to hear you enjoyed your stay overall.

I am also very pleased that we were able to assist you with the room move due to the unusual smell in your original room. We would like to apologize again for any inconvenience this has caused.

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you for choosing The Boxer!

Best,
Myriam Jaber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Very Nice hotel, fine rooms... Great beds. Good location.... the staff was very helpfull. In good Walking distance to the different attraction...Good minibar in the room - good proces.. lots of tv canals

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam J, Front Office Supervisor at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Helle L,

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing The Boxer, we hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Myriam Jaber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

What a find lovely bespoke hotel. Wonderful greeting by staff over and above helpful with advice with what we could do in the city.
The room was everything you needed not huge but I don’t need to play football in the bedroom
Short walk to all parts of the city and a nice place to relax after a long day

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 55bryntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam J, Front Office Supervisor at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 55bryntravel,

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed you birthday trip to Boston while staying with us.

Your comments have been shared with the entire staff. Thank you for choosing The Boxer!

Best,
Myriam Jaber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel considering it was built in 1904 was very modern. The rooms were small but quaint. The view from our 8th floor was decent. The beds are very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. And it was a 4 minute walking distance to the TD Garden which we had a concert to go to that night so it was the perfect location. And it was only a 10-minute walk to Quincy Market. They did charge just shy of $50 to park valet. Or we could have found parking ourself at one of the nearby garages. It was a little mini bar and food concession area in the room. But everything cost money. Some reasonable, some high. There was a mini fridge under the stand between the beds. The shower was nice and had high-end shampoo and conditioner.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank IamSamSamIam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam J, Front Office Supervisor at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear IamSamSamIam,

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Your comments have been shared with the entire staff and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Thank you for choosing us!

Best,
Myriam Jaber
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews