We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Elegant sitting room with fireplace, skylights, beams, cathedral ceiling, French style balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elegant sitting room with fireplace, skylights, beams, cathedral ceiling, French style balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Elegant sitting room with fireplace, skylights, beams, cathedral ceiling, French style balcony
USS Constitution, 'Old Ironsides,' on Boston harbor in our neighborhood of Charlestown, Boston's oldest
Sitting room, comfortable leather sofa
Sitting room, French doors open onto garden balcony with bistro table and Victorian balustrade
Fountain in garden courtyard
Bedroom, king sleigh bed and Empire chest
Large European style bathroom, overhead/hand shower, bidet, skylight, exposed beams
Bedroom, very comfortable king sleigh bed, Empire furnishings
Bedroom Empire Chest & Italianate lamp
Bedroom, 18th century  Federal Period mantle & salon chair, master bedroom
Master bedroom in peacock hues, Empire furnishings
Glass forest sculpture wall, sitting room
Large Bathroom, skylight, antique vanity, slate & marble decor
Sitting room, English stained glass, 17th century
Bedroom, Empire chest of drawers
Sitting room, snacks included daily
Sitting room, fireplace, exposed beams, skylight
Front door, the Thomas Osgood House, built in 1799
Sitting room, glass sculpture wall, bombe chest
Sitting, room, art glass lamp
Suite overlooks this historic garden courtyard
Bedroom, Italianate lamp, empire chest
Front door, evening at the historic Thomas Osgood House, built in 1799
The historic Thomas Osgood House, built in 1799
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JennyandD...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I stayed for a week in Boston and the location was ideal to get away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. Charlestown is easily accessible from the airport by taxi and downtown by train or bus. The area was quiet and friendly. The apartment was beautiful, well appointed, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Sadly I didn't get to utilise the balcony and the garden due to my hectic schedule. Elizabeth was just so helpful and accommodating. I can't recommend Elegance highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie F
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Our favorite home away from home- The Salem Court Suite”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My fiance and I have stayed at The Moroccan Suites five times over the last two years and it is our favorite place to stay in Boston! We have stayed in all of the rooms, but the Salem Court is our personal favorite. We love having use of the balcony and spacious living room complete with a well stocked fireplace. The mattress and sheet combination have made for the most comfortable night's sleep we've ever had. The rustic feel of this suite, can make you forget that you're in a city, but all destinations are easily accessible due to it's great location. You can't help but relax upon checking in, because Bill and Elizabeth make you feel right at home. They also have a nice list of restaurants and nearby attractions for your use, so you will never be bored during your stay. We will never stay anywhere else when visiting Boston, and look forward to our next magical weekend away at the Moroccan Suites!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise c
Magog, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Everything was perfect, the suite, quiet environment , close to downtown area.
The owner Elizabeth was very helpful and warm.
If we go back to Boston we will certainly rent this place again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kacraig
rochdale
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“a great find”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for 6 nights in October. We had a lovely stay. the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in!
The sitting room was an added bonus, great to chill out of an evening. There is also full sized bathroom, with great hot shower.

Elizabeth describes their service as "hit an miss" so if you need anything, you just knock on their door, they live downstairs.
Having our own apartment meant we could come and go as we wished. Elizabeth supplies pots of cereal, porridge (or oatmeal as Americans call it), biscuits, yoghurts, Danish and bagel for breakfast. The milk and orange juice is topped up each day. Full sized fridge, toaster and microwave.
Its set in Charles town, a residential area, close to Bunker Hill monument, and US Constitution. You can walk to North End, but the T line is a ten minute walk away.

Elizabeth pre booked the tour bus for us, and tickets were waiting when we arrived. The hardest part was convincing her and Bill we owed them for the tickets!
They have a great system for knowing if you are out. If the lock is on your door, they know they can come in and clean!
The 1 thing they don't tell you is this isn't just a great apartment, its an historic house, from the late 1700's! Walking around Paul Revere's house we realised we were staying in one of a contemporary age! A good history to the house, so an experience of its own!
Agree with other travellers, the photos don't do it justice, but looking at them know, having been, they are spot on, and I feel homesick for that comfy bed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: it rained!!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MooneyC7
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Apartment is Wonderful and in an ideal location”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Elegance Suite for a week at the beginning of June. Elizabeth was a wonderful host and nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is spotless, full of character and the pictures don't do it justice. Elizabeth is so thoughtul with fresh flowers throughout the apartment, chocolates and wine in the fridge on arrival and lovely fresh breakfast items everyday. Charlestown had a small town feel, yet downtown Boston is within easy reach. We would recommend the Warren Tavern for dinner and O'Sullivans pub, where the locals made us feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend this wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing