We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really busy bar and restaurant. ”
Review of Davio's

Davio's
Ranked #17 of 3,449 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$80
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Stuart Street
Transit: Green line to Arlington T stop
Description: Boston's only Northern Italian Steakhouse, Davio's offers the finest Italian cuisine featuring the finest seafood & a full range of the best meats available.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We called in here at 6pm the night before to book a table for the following evening and the bar area was absolutely rammed with business people enjoying an after work drink and something to eat , we couldn’t get near the bar so booked our table and moved on . The next evening at 6.30 it was even busier however we just caught 2 people leaving and jumped on their stools to enjoy a drink before dinner , it really was a buzzy atmosphere with excellent knowledgeable bar staff . When we went through to the restaurant we were seated at the back but weren’t happy with the table and asked to sit at the bar overlooking the kitchen and the chefs preparing the food , that was no problem at all . The food was good , the selection of spring rolls we shared as an appetiser were excellent and we both had pasta as mains , the gnocchi and a prawn dish both were very good , to drink we had 2 nice bottles of Albariño, a really enjoyable experience.

Thank phillip g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you Phillip for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the bar and dining at the Chefs table. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of your dining experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Dinner with group of friends. Restaurant is very well lit and spacious, gives a great atmosphere.

Loved the spring roll appetizers, was surprised to see it in the menu, but it's yummy and that's all that matters.

The steak was excellent. Loved it. Staff were generally friendly, no complaints.

All in all very nice experience and will surely visit again

Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you Mohammed for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you and your friends enjoyed the atmosphere, food and staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner with friends tonight and our meals were excellent. The service was spot on as well. Definitely a place to dine when you are in Boston.

Thank Melba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you Melba for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food, service and ambiance and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Went there last night for a Birthday celebration with friends. It was wonderful. I was early so I went to the bar for a drink. Very nice..very friendly bar staff. The food and service were great. It's also a fun place for a celebration. Great staff. Chrissy was our server and was genuinely so nice. We all enjoyed it and will be back soon.

Thank Mannix1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the birthday celebration with us and we have shared your comments with our Team (especially Chrissy). We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Can't wait to go back! Everything we had was incredible. I tried not to fill up on the popovers, but did because they were so good. The warm spinach salad with goat cheese and roasted peppers was fantastic. And you can't go wrong with a steak, everyone at my table was raving about theirs. Service was on top of everything and helped make it a very special night!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania H, Director of Special Projects at Davio's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you Kathryn for your review of Davio's Boston. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service and we are glad you tried not to fill up on Popovers! We hope to see you again soon.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davio's also viewed

 

Been to Davio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing