We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,923)
Filter reviews
1,923 results
Traveller rating
1,215
537
122
33
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
537
122
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews precinct bar police headquarters heated towel rack old police station great location copley square lounge area coffee machine good size loved this hotel excellent hotel within walking distance newbury st few blocks would highly recommend this hotel valet parking beacon hill
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,923 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This is a nice hotel and a competitive offering to other mid-range hotels in central Boston. But I advise travelers to be careful about the hotel's pricing. On a recent stay I was looking at $683 for three nights on the Loews Boston website and decided to go with the $546 offer from booking.com for exactly the same room. Why do hotels do this? Given they are paying a large commission to the online bookers, surely it would be sensible to be competitive on their own websites and encourage people to book with them directly? Instead everyone feels distrustful about the hotel and its pricing.

Apart from that, the Loews is a nice hotel. Well located if you turn left from the front door - bit off pitch if you go right.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Targetsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being persistent with a stay at Loews Boston!

Pricing in the hotel industry, as with most hospitality related services, is highly competitive and often due to fluctuations in guests' itineraries it is possible to find a lower rate through a third party. Our team spends endless hours attempting to maintain rate parity at all times, however a single cancellation can create a temporary lower offer and for a guest searching simultaneously it's a win. Certainly hotels would rather guests book direct at all times and we strive every day to catch these opportunities.

Our address at Berkeley and Stuart is positioned between Boston' Back Bay, which is a picturesque blend of business, entertainment and shops, while adjacent to Boston's South End, a favoured community for Bostonian's. This section of Boston is dotted with amazing shops and neighborhood restaurants that are some of this cities gems. On a future visit, please take a minute to meet with our concierge for some insider tips.

We hope that we might again host your visit to Boston,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

i was here for a congress and stayed 3 nights. All was to my satisfaction. The room was large and with all modern comforts. The staff was friendly and helpful. It isa locateds at just 5 minutes walking distance from Back Bay.
Mary restaurant and bars in the area.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank prove6296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your recent Boston visit and for selecting Loews Boston while attending your congress, and thank you for offering a five bubble review!

This hotels' team is mutually committed to service and product and maintain a strong sense of pride. Comments, such as yours', are shared with all our team to encourage and support our mantra.

Please let us know if we can ever assist with a return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

This is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms are well furnished, fresh, clean and comfortable - with the Loews touches you’d expect from a member of this group

The staff are attentive and friendly and they dealt with all of our requests brilliantly

Breakfast was excellent and free coffee is available through the day in the lobby for guests

Just a shame we only had two nights here - would definitely use again

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travelozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear Travelozzy,

Thank you for using 'Excellence' in your title as this is a wonderful compliment that our team truly appreciates!

For a future visit, please do stay for three nights as one of our promotions will offer a 4th night free. And, if I can assist with booking this special simply send me a note and I will check it's availability for your preferred dates.

Our team loves a challenge, from simple reservations to complex itineraries and I will share your statement of handling each "brilliantly".

Happy New Year,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Loew’s Hotel Boston is a really great place to stay. It is located only a short walk (5min) from the Back Bay metro station and 5-10min walk from the Boston Common and shopping areas. The hotel is situated in the old Boston police head quarters. There are complementary coffee and hot chocolate available in the lobby great when getting back in after spending a day out in the cold sight seeing. The room we had was convertible and clean. There are no mini bar so you can use the fridge for your own milk and soft drinks. The bar/restaurant serves hot food daily, I can highly recommend the nachos it is brilliant.

Over all great experience staying at the Loew’s Hotel Boston would highly recommend as a base in Boston when on a trip.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank enjoyyourstay1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Guest,

My team and I enjoy hearing of our guests' experience at Loews Boston and thank you for sharing your recent visit!

We realize that for a guest stay to be memorable, and favourable, every component of our service and product was be equally to our mutual expectation. Thus, we spend a fair amount of time training our team and tasting every culinary offering to insure consistency in all operations. And, from your compliments, a testimony that our efforts are recognized.

Location is inherited and we are fortunate to be central to Boston's Back Bay and an easy stroll to Boston's South End and Central Business District. Boston is an easy city to maneuver and public transportation is fairly reliable if on does not wish to tour solely on foot.

We hope that your travel plans will again include Boston and we look forward to your return,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We spent Christmas in Boston and stayed at the Loews. The location was perfect and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a very comfortable lounge just off the lobby with free coffee and newspapers. The bar and restaurant are downstairs and are quite lively.

Room tip: We booked early and were able to get a good rate on an 8 day stay.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pwswain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert R, General Manager at Loews Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Visitor,

Thank you for your recent visit to Boston and for selecting Loews Boston while celebrating your Christmas holiday!

Location is key, and our address at the corner of Berkeley and Stuart truly affords one ease at moving about Boston. As you experienced, the volume of shops, restaurants and key points of interest is endless and options are significant. Certainly a reason to return in 2018 and if I may ever be of assistance, please simply send along a note.

Happy New Year,

Robert Rivers
General Manager
robert.rivers@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews