We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$206
View deal
CourtyardUS$206
Hotels.comUS$206
FindHotelUS$206
Expedia.comUS$206
PricelineUS$206
Agoda.comUS$206
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,124)
Filter reviews
2,124 results
Traveller rating
1,500
491
90
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,500
491
90
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copley square courtyard marriott great location front desk within walking distance boylston street restaurants and shopping business or pleasure newbury st back bay station two blocks fenway park subway college garage conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,124 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, myself, and our 2.5yo stayed the night before our son had a surgery at Boston Children’s. The staff knew why we were there and left a heart felt note and a treat in the room. The room was clean and quiet, my son loved the huge shower and the views. We encountered Todd, Kim, and Justin during our stay who were all excellent. We ordered food from Joe’s that was conveniently delivered and tasted delicious. Parking was super easy. The highlight for my son was Exeter the Sheep, the adorable hotel mascot that you can purchase as a stuffed animal. We took one home and he has slept with my son every night since. Thank you Todd & team for a great stay, we can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank KCandtheBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James McToal, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review we truly appreciate it. We are so happy that Exeter has found another home and is bringing joy to another and getting lots of cuddles to boot. We hope everything is going well after the surgery and we hope to see you next time under better circumstances. Thank you again, best wishes and good health to your little one from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was very clean. Staff was professional, inviting and responsive. Hotel is conveniently located near Boston University, Northeastern University and Boston Commons. Each was a mile or less walking distance away. Also located off of Boylston Street which has shopping and dining. Great location.

Room tip: Near Boston University and Northeastern University
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John080771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James McToal, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much we appreciate your comments. We are very proud of the staff at the hotel they love to go that extra mile to ensure all our guests feel special. Thank you again for your business and if you are ever in the city again we would love to have you come back and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2-3 nights. Very ideal location and walking distance to subway and prudential center and copley mall and Newbury street. . Everything was Very clean. it is an old building but everything was modernized. staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if staying in Boston.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James McToal, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the amazing review we are so happy you had a great visit. We are very proud of the hotel and love it when guests recognize us for our efforts. Thank you so much for the business we truly appreciate it and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back some time again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We usually stay at Westin hotels or Fairmonts however this time we decided to try this courtyard based on the amazing reviews it had. And we were not disappointed! We requested to have two rooms next to each other as we were traveling with our kids and they accommodated us. The location is wonderful, close to the subway, Back Bay station, two blocks from great shopping, restaurants and walking distance from Northeastern and only a few minutes subway ride to BC. Rooms are nice - the double queen room is very large while the king bed room is ok size. Staff was always extremely friendly and courteous. Kimberly was awesome - always willing to help, go the extra mile to make our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you Kimberly!!

If we head back to Boston / we will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JacquesA568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James McToal, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for leaving a review. Thank you very much for recognizing Kim she is outstanding and we are very proud to have her at the hotel and love the fact that she added to your overall experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and also got to enjoy the city. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The Courtyard Boston Copley Square is perfectly located in the very active Back Bay district of Boston. Parking was in and out and reasonable. Close to all the restaurants, mall and food stores. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Taylor who worked at the front desk gave us such wondeful advice, attention and went out of her way to accomodate us during the pandemic. We were in town for college visits and she was such a help. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. Definately will return. Wonderful stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fadiahalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justin McToal, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Boston Copley Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Fadiahalma,

Thank you so much for your review we love to hear that our guests had a wonderful experience. We have shared your comments with our hotel team and would like to thank you for staying with us. If you should return to Boston we would love the opportunity to host you again.

best regards and much appreciation for the business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews