We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
72 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$332
FindHotelUS$387
PricelineUS$332
Agoda.comUS$332
Trip.comUS$386
TripadvisorUS$332
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,226)
Filter reviews
5,226 results
Traveller rating
4,011
853
231
88
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,011
853
231
88
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eastern standard fenway park kenmore square oyster bar junior suite house of blues room service front desk staff beautiful hotel rooms are spacious the entire staff coffee maker visit boston hawthorne sox bu hc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 5,226 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with the wife for a quick getaway. Excellent location. Right next to Fenway Park. Clean and safe. Room is nicely appointed. There is train station right next to hotel. Hotel parking is available.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank PurpleLabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas Mulkern, Owner at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear PurpleLabi,

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Front desk is amazing the best, the staff and the manager goes above and beyond for the guest, rooms are clean and very relaxing, close to restaurants and bars close to the T, this is my 4th year staying here with my wife and we’ll be back again next year

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 547erickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas Mulkern, Owner at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 547erickb,

Thank you for continuing to stay at Hotel Commonwealth! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your review. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Our family of five is staying one night just for a much needed change of scenery and, so far, it’s been perfection. The adjacent suites are well-appointed, immaculate and spacious. We happened to order delicious takeout from the downstairs Udon/Sushi restaurant for dinner though you could walk to a variety of great restaurants should you choose. Nick has been professional, warm and attentive since the moment I called to book. An added bonus to our stay is that it is a pet-friendly hotel, which has made this mini-vaca that much better. Couldn’t more highly recommend this hotel for local Bostonians looking for a getaway from their pandemic routines.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inspiration755224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas Mulkern, Owner at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Inspiration755224,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Commonwealth for your recent Staycation! It sounds like it was just what you and your family needed. I have shared your review with Nick and the rest of our staff. We hope you will come stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Nicky and Chris at the front desk were both extremely attentive and very kind !! They helped make our stay one of a kind !!! Beautiful hotel and would recommend to anyone !! We can’t wait to stay again !! Thank you

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jessyjess4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas Mulkern, Owner at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jessyjess4,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Commonwealth for your Valentine's Day weekend! We hope you will come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Commonwealth on a Friday night for a "staycation". The hotel is conveniently located for a short walk to many restaurants and bars in Boston's Back Bay including Newbury Street. The rooms are well kept, very comfortable and a great value (in our opinion).

The best part of our stay was the treatment we received from Nick M. (he represents the hotel very well) who offered us an upgrade since we were returning guests. The service was above and beyond and started the entire stay off on a very positive note. We're planning another Boston overnight in late May for a concert at the House of Blues and Nick's hospitality made the decision to stay at the Hotel Commonwealth an easy one.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking Kenmore Square have a great view of the "Citgo" sign and Commonwealth Avenue.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JRS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas Mulkern, Owner at Hotel Commonwealth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear JRs64,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to mention Nick at our front desk. He is a true professional and asset to the hotel. We are very fortunate to have him! We look forward to welcoming you back in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews