We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveller rating
365
586
291
164
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
586
291
164
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle medical center the breakfast area breakfast staff free breakfast front desk staff hotel shuttle living room sitting area yogurt t station public transportation coffee maker fenway park roundhouse subway
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

A very modest and cozy hotel in Boston close to train stations and major attractions. They have shuttle service from hotel to around 3 miless including Backbay South Station and Andrew Station in red line. These stations feed most of the important places. So have a nice cozy breakfast and go move around Boston.
Grayling tours start at 8 Park Plaza mall which this hotel has a drop off facility too.
8 Park Plaza mall has PF Chang , Mexican grill outside and Iron Wok Chinese buffet and Pizza , Dublin donut , Backbay sandwich counter. You can start or end your day here with food.
Best western plus has a nice front desk, room was great on top floor with great space and 2 double comfortable beds.
We enjoyed like anything.
Tea coffee till late evening on lobby with cookies in evening.
It really surpass our expectations.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deep90gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Reading your review truly made our day, thank you for sharing! It's always a pleasure to hear when our guests have had an enjoyable stay and it sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring Boston! We're sure future guests will enjoy your suggestions of where to eat. We're especially pleased that you appreciated our location close to transportation and attractions, as well as the convenience of the shuttle service. We're also pleased that you found our accommodations comfortable and had the opportunity to try the delicious evening cookies in the lobby. Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

They offer shuttle to and from metro stations. For terrific Italian food at low low prices, visit nearby Aldo’s Italian.

The room staff is great in cleaning the room. The desk staff is pleasant and professional. I have to give a shoutout to William Cavedon at the front desk who was so helpful every time I have a question.

It’s a short ride to Alexandria old town also.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ReySanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

We love it when our guests let us know about their experiences with us and truly appreciate your excellent review! It pleases us to see that we were able to provide you with friendly service and a clean room. Thank you for letting us know that our convenient shuttle service worked well for you. We're grateful for your business and would be delighted to serve you again here at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

We needed a convenient hotel to the train station and this was just several blocks away. They were pleasant and nice. I will stay there again. If there was a downside, it was how far from the T it was but they offer shuttle service so it works.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dream17339491329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel; it was a pleasure to welcome you. We're delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you welcomed us being located near to the train station, as well as appreciated the convenience of having the shuttle service. We're also pleased that you received friendly and attentive service from our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I check in late and went straight to sleep. When I woke up I found someone’s dirty underwear in the shower. Only God knows how many other surfaces weren’t cleaned. I’m completely disgusted with my experience here. The manager said he sent someone up right away to remove them right away as if he offered me some sort of free service. Then they offered me a 20% refund which was just disrespectful. Bottom line, just spend a few extra dollars when in Boston and stay at Yotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ramonp2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Ramon,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We deeply apologize for the issue you experienced and are also sorry to hear that our solution did not meet your expectations. Rest assured, your feedback will be shared with our housekeeping team to avoid this from happening again. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will consider giving us another chance to deliver the exceptional stay you anticipated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I would like better pillows, the pillows had no support Breakfast was so so, waffles were very good but I didn’t care for the eggs.
I appreciate the tea/coffee being available
24 hrs/day, just add real milk to the counter for those of us who don’t like half & half in their drinks
All in all the hotel was comfortable with a bit of Boston history in its past

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Plus Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Richard,
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Boston! We hope you had a good time during family weekend at Northeastern University. Our team is happy to know that you enjoyed our clean, spacious rooms as well as the tasty waffles at breakfast. Your insight regarding some of the other breakfast and beverage options is appreciated, as we are continually striving to improve our services. We hope you will keep us in mind the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews