We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great experience for sailors and landlubbers...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Golden Slipper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Golden Slipper
Galley Galley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Golden Slipper
Galley
Galley
Galley and Main Salon
Main Salon
Main Salon
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Aft State Room
Forward State Room
Forward State Room
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
Aft Deck
The Golden Slipper
View of Boston Harbor
Park at Lewis Wharf
Lewis Wharf Marina
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
View of Boston Harbor from water taxi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Michael R
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great experience for sailors and landlubbers alike!”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four nights aboard the Golden Slipper and couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Gretchen is a top notch hostess and was wonderful in explaining the nuances of living on a boat to us and our two young children.

The Golden Slipper is clean, comfortable, and convenient to all things Boston. Many historical attractions, restaurants, and public transportation are within a five minute walk. Grocery and laundry services are nearby as well. For those chosing just to relax, the rear deck is an excellent, quiet location for watching people, the harbor and the airport departures and landings.

Returning to the Slipper's quiet berth at the end of a busy day touring was like coming home. The beds are extremely comfortable and, along with the gentle harbor action, gave us our best sleep in recent memory. The folks on the nearby boats were extremely friendly and made us feel like neighbors, not just tourists.

For those wishing to immerse themselves in "living" the great city of Boston, the Golden Slipper will not dissapoint. Countless kudos to Gretchen and the Golden Slipper!

Mike, Erin, Andrew, and Julia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique and convenient location.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington
Reviewed 1 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ma.
Reviewed 27 October 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
roosky
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“central B&B with a difference”
Reviewed 21 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

My husband and I recently stayed on the Golden Slipper B&B afloat at Lewis Wharf in Boston Harbour. The owner, Gretchen, was very helpful, both before and during arrival, and very easy to communicate with.
The boat is in a very secure, central position, on a pontoon with several other boats, and within a 10 minute water taxi ride to Logan airport. (if booking, make sure the company has your mobile number in case of delays.)
Everything you could possibly need has been thought of, including a great selection of DVDs if it's bad weather and you want to eat on board of an evening. Fridge, microwave, hob, (no kettle for tea, but coffee maker and pans, so improvise!) heaters, ensuite in each cabin, one with bath and shower, etc. Plenty of hot water - although not a power shower, as not suitably high water pressure.
Even with quite a lot of wind, there was very little movement on board - although in certain directions, if the boat is being pushed towards the pontoon, the fenders might squeak a little ! Fantastic top deck for sitting out on, either in the sun or watching the sun set later. (wine glasses and corkscrew on board.....)
One minor point - the toilets are marine toilets, down which nothing should be put which hasn't gone in your mouth and through your system first so, yes, toilet paper should be disposed of in the plastic bags provided, put in the bin, and removed each day - but a perfectly hygienic system.
Would thoroughly recommend this, unless you get seasick simply from stepping aboard a boat !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing