We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
Agoda.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
FindHotelUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
321
68
28
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
68
28
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden citizen m ipad controls speedy check living room bruins game entire room fourth floor lounge area great stay rooms are small train station comfy bed room was spotless parking garage the north end great room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We had a great time. The room was super clean, & the shower was pretty cool. We stayed in “a room with a view” and it did not disappoint! Tons of restaurants around to walk to for a bite to eat or to grab a drink.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandaleblanc96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Mahan, General Manager at citizenM Boston North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi citizen amandaleblanc96

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay!

Thank you for acknowledging our great location at Boston North Station, and our incredible views of the city! We strive to welcome you to a clean and comfortable space.

We hope to welcome you back to citizenM Boston North Station in the future!

Kind Regards
citizen Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

It was a great trip with tons of dining and shopping options only minutes away. Everyone was super helpful and friendly and always made sure they were doing the most to make our stay perfect. Rooms were perfectly clean and we got new towels first thing in the morning for our showers

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aedgar246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021

This was our 10th or so time staying with citizen and we love the atmosphere here. Great place for couples to get away together. In a great location and beautiful view from either side of the hotel. Loved it...will be back for sure.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbari1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The room is very cozy. Bathroom is a little small and there is no privacy...hope you're fully comfortable with the person you're with. I only stayed one night but the service here was great. They were very good at taking covid precautions. The rooms had a little bit of a fake luxury feel, but I'd be happy to stay again. Did notice some small things that were poorly done as far as prepping the room. It was clean, but missing items(water bottles in fridge, some towels) and the smoke detector had plastic taped over it with masking tape. Oh and only two pillows on the bed..kind of weird.

Overall though I enjoyed the stay, comfy bed with cool technology control over the entire room.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghostpants184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Mahan, General Manager at citizenM Boston North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi citizen ghostpants184

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay.

Thanks for acknowledging our super helpful staff, who truly enjoy connecting with our guests and enhancing thier experience, and ensure you enjoy your stay! We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your guest room. We will certainly share your feedback with our Housekeeping team, as we look to improve both our product and our service.

We hope to welcome you back to citizenM Boston North Station in the future!

Kind Regards
citizen Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The hotel it self is very nice with access to the MBTA right below you with a few places to eat around. I have celiac so I didn't use the inside canteenM they advertise so I can't speak to that but there are a few places around easy walking distance. Overall it was great except the bathroom could be a little questionable. I love my girlfriend but I don't think either of us need to hear the other go to the bathroom. The glass sliding door looks pretty but fits just a shower better than a whole bathroom. The shower also didn't get very warm and it seemed like it was designed as part of a wet room but the water got dangerously close to the regular floor of the room.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank XanMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine Mahan, General Manager at citizenM Boston North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi citizen XanMan99

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

Thank you for acknowledging our great location at Boston North Station.

Our rooms are compact, but we decided on functionality over space and ensure our rooms are full of the essentials. Your feedback is much appreciated, as we are constantly looking to improve our product and service to meet your expecations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Kind Regards
citizen Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews